We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Guest--3 times in 10 years!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My first visit to this resort was in July of 2003 for our honeymoon. That trip was incredible! The staff provided us with a complimentary room upgrade because of our special occasion--oceanfront.
We visited again in November 2010 with our 5 year-old son. While the resort was incredible again, there happened to be another family visiting who were also returning guests--it was their 15th visit, I believe. At Sunset Beach, the staff tends to go above and beyond for returning guests and even hosts an invitation-only party for them. While this is very nice for those guests, this particular family seemed to milk their privilege to the extreme. Their children were granted special "rights" by staff during pool party games and other events while other kids seemed to be pushed aside. This would be my only complaint about the resort, however, I would still give it 5 stars because we are to rate the resort, not the guests, and the resort should not be penalized based upon others bad manners.
We have another trip to Sunset Beach reserved for April 2013 at which point we will be celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and renewing our vows. My in-laws visit the resort at least twice a year. Consider the fact that so many visitors become returning guests when you book your vacation--we can't all be wrong!! It's cheaper than many other Jamaican resorts and will offer a priceless experience! Jerk chicken served all afternoon at the Banana Walk--absolutely scrumptious! Water park and several pools for children (as well as an adult pool with a swim-up bar)--really, you can't go wrong here! Any bad remarks about this resort can be accredited to those guests still being hungover from the tasty drinks!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,573)
There are newer reviews for Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,756 - 3,762 of 6,573 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just got back on May 26 2012 at the begining the people at the front desk are not very friendly maybe a little rude. But after joking around with them they became more friendly the staff at the restaurents are very friendly. I had a great time, the resort is not that big but a great place to go. The food was great.

Don't listen to the bad reviews they are crazy its a great place to go.

Now for the beach well that is disappointing if you are use to Cuba beaches. Make sure you bring water shoes it is very rocky. but don't let that disappoint you Jamaica is a wonderfull place to viste. Yeah mann

Room Tip: all the rooms a good case its not a big resort
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lidia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I just got back from this resort with a group of 20-30 of college friends and associates all ages 23-28. We are a party hardy group and this resort catered to every need of ours. For the price of this trip I thought the service and treatment were outstanding! I payed less than I would pay in the States for a regular non inclusive hotel. The food was above average but I really enjoyed the reservation only restaurants. I tried all the Asian, Italian, and Caribbean. My favorite being the Caribbean. The plating was gorgeous for the main dishes in both the italian and caribbean. The dishes in the Caribbean restaurant had great flavor. The resort is definitely wonderful for families all the children I saw seemed to be having a blast at the water park! Some of the rooms even have bunk beds for children which I would have loved as a child! They also have multiple events that the resort puts on daily that are all family friendly. The staff was wonderful and so helpful! they really care about your safety. They provided free shuttles to different sights and clubs that were off the grounds which had security there also waiting to ensure our safety. Being a group of party mid 20 year olds I expected the resort to get annoyed with us eventually but if they were they never showed it they were ever so pleasant even after we took over speakers and started our own part on the pier one night. They even offered to let us take over the club they had on the resort! This is not a luxury resort but they do their best to treat their guest as if they had paid luxury prices. This probably isn't ideal for couples but if you are looking for a great family resort or one for you and your friends to have a great time this is definitely it! Even the souvenir shop was cheap! You could not find a better deal if you stayed home!

Room Tip: Beach front West or East you can walk right onto the beach! the beach views walk into their gorgeous...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blpwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have never left a review but after seeing some of the bad reviews on here I thought I would share my experience. I was there May 24-28, 2012. We had a family of 7 people. Our time there was wonderful!! Everyone had so much fun! The hotel was clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. My mother has a special diet and Chef Courtney came out and spent time with her talking about her diet. He was great with her. He told her he would take great care of her and that is what he did!!! He also gave my daughter a chef hat signed by him. She was thrilled!!!! Great trip and would go back tomorrow if I could!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jomamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Me my Kids, Mum, Sisters and Nicece and Nephews had a wonder ful Experence at Sunset Beach, the food was great and it a great place to bring the kids, i'v been back there couple of times since xxx

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dstar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My room was great, 4th floor tower B. Corner unit. View of Mountains and Ocean.
Very clean. Food was good. Didn't get a chance to try restaurants. Open lobby is beautiful. 4 great pools. Plenty of drinks. Staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed it so much I am going back 10/12 with my 21 yr old granddaughter.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbumkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I brought my mother to this resort earlier this month, May of 2012, along with 3 of my cousins. Our experience was nothing short of amazing! Our room was comfortable, and always clean, with a nice view of Montego Bay. The food was immaculate! All of it! We tried each of the restaurants that required reservations. The service was wonderful! The entire staff were all very nice, and they made us all feel welcome and feel right at home! The beaches were beautiful, and somewhat therapeutic. The pools were great, and I absolutely loved the pool bar. Had a complete BLAST at the resort's water park! Great resort, great food, strong drinks, clean environment, all inclusive food, drinks and water sports, wonderful staff, beautiful sights. What more could you possibly ask for from a Jamaican vacation? None of us wanted to leave! Bottom line, we all loved it, and we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
13.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,436 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
5.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,162 reviews
6.3 mi away
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica
#16 of 63 in Montego Bay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Splash Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Splash Montego Bay

Address: Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range: $170 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Splash Montego Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consists of two 10-story Sunrise and Sunset Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunscape Splash Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Resort Jamaica
Sunset Beach Jamaica
Sunset Beach Montego Bay
Sunset Beach Resort Spa Montego Bay
Beach Resort Sunset
Sunset Beach Resort And Spa Jamaica
Sunset Beach Resort Montego Bay Jamaica
Sunset Beach Resort Spa Jamaica
Montego Bay Sunset Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing