We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Fun!”
Review of Cornwall Beach

Cornwall Beach
Ranked #16 of 74 things to do in Montego Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you don't mind the crowds, the pure white sands and the calm warm waters of this beach will make you forget your worries.
Croydon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Fun!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Spent Sunday afternoon on Cornwall Beach. JA$500 to get in and about the same again if you want a beds or umbrella. Worth paying for unless you get there early and get a shady tree at the end of the beach. Good deal on the drinks. We bought a plactic mug for US$10 and got free drinks until 6pm at the mug bar. Good music too and no hassle from vendors.
Will come back to spend our last afternoon before flying home as very handy for the airport.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scope254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    59
    24
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful water, close to Rose Hall hotels”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The water was the most beautiful and that's why we went. The beach near our hotel in Rose Hall was merky, but this was paradise. It was a bit pricey for the chairs and umbrella, but worth it. We were there on 10/27/13 and there appeared to be a family reunion or work party going on, which was fine, except the music was very loud. For fun, in the beautiful water, there is a water trampoline and a floating iceberg that if you climb to the top, you can slide down.

It was a nice change of pace from the hotel beach. I would do it again, especially if the music was gone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank myblueheaven071105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nykoping, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Relaxation”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The beach is nice... It is clean and nice with lots of entertainment and activities... And the food and beverage is good... It is a nice beach to relax and unwind.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SELL087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fun time! Pretty beach!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went here on an excursion with Carnival. It was a very nice beach! No waves or rocks...just calm and beautiful water! It's a pretty small beach, but there seemed to be plenty of room for everyone. Unlimited drinks was cool and the lunch was pretty tasty. I even got out and jumped on the trampoline in the water! The waiters were very friendly and accomodating. We felt safe the whole time. I would definitely recommend this!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tbcupcake05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beach party on Sundays!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

You will find lots of locals here on Sundays when they host beach parties. Beautiful beach and clean.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJLCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornwall Beach also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Cornwall Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing