We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent roasted pork” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pork Pit

Pork Pit
Ranked #4 of 129 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent roasted pork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

excellent pork, tasty and tender. very good price/quality ratio. chicken looked delicious as well. shrimps are available, sides: potatoes, rice and beans, fries.

Helpful?
Thank zeno_cosini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    294
    115
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“It's Okay!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place was recommended by a friend so we decided to take a walk to try it out. The prices were a little high and the portions were small. The jerk chicken was okay.... nothing too special about it and sausage was good.

I wasn't that impressed, but at least I can say that I've tried it!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PerfectBreezeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best jerk chicken in MB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Jerk chicken is awesome, plantain and and festival bread also good, no AC seating, clean restrooms. Only place with better jerk chicken is G&B jerk center near Port Antonio

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bruce g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“original and good jerkchicken for a nice price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I bought jerkchicken and fries. I really liked the chicken it really had a good taste.
the place is not to fancy, but that is not necessary as they have good food you can take it away.
The combo's were sold out that was strange due to the fact that I ordered the products that are in the order. Nevertheless I would advice to eat there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ure U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place very flavorful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Don't waste time on the chicken, focus on the pork. Very tender and well seasoned. Ok on the price, but well worth the experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cjharrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pork Pit also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pork Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing