We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty but I had better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pork Pit

Pork Pit
Ranked #4 of 129 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty but I had better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Not a bad jerk spot. Tasty but I had better...I better from dude selling jerk outta a drum on the side of the road but for being smack dab in the middle or MoBay's super touristy strip it was not bad.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SweetLime310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    294
    115
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Mmmm Lovely Pork and Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stopped here for some Jerk Pork which was amazing. We had some Chicken wings also which were very spicy but delicious. Not expensive but very very tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mit73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“my husband still won't stop talking about their pork!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I liked the jerk chicken. My husband LOVED their jerk pork. He is constantly searching for a recipe at home to match, with no luck.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbshutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Cheap Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was our go to food stop for lunch and dinner. They have a large open area where they cook jerk chicken, pork, etc.. They didn't always have everything that was on the menu so you may need to ask first. Perfect place to stop on your way down to the hip strip for a cheap meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoHanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“jerking around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Went in the afternoon, so not many there, strange way of ordering food, buy your ticket at the counter and take to the cook who gives you a plate of whichever meat you've ordered. Food was nice but not exceptional, and lacking in atmosphere but that might have been down to the time of day but would still recommended giving it a try

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pork Pit also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pork Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing