We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MoBay's Best Jerk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pork Pit

Pork Pit
Ranked #4 of 129 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MoBay's Best Jerk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

When I visit Montego Bay, the Pork Pit is always my first stop! Even though I may be staying at an all-inclusive hotel where the food is free. I feel that my trip to Jamaica is not complete unless I have a meal there. The pork and chicken is cooked to perfection. I have tried the rest, but the Pork Pit is the best!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    295
    115
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent authentic jerk! I would recommend a visit to The Pork Pit if you are visiting Montego Bay. It was amazing to see the chef at work. The place is small but the service and food were both great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jerk, jerk and more jerk!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Come here for some authentic Jamaican jerk. Delicious jerk amongst other traditional Jamaican food on offer here. You can sit in and watch the world go by (tourists & locals walking by) or take your food away.
We came here so many times, they greeted us by our names!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Level Contributor
294 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Fabulous food. Popular with tourists and locals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is the real deal. Great jerked chicken and pork. The condiment sauce is really hot! Loved it. The meat is cooked in the open on coals. Neat! Highlight of our day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamaica
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Jerk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Have been eating here since i was a kid. Still the best as there has been much improvement lately. Good that they are keeping up the standard as i always look forward to stopping by for a bite when i am in Montego Bay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gouchie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pork Pit also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pork Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing