We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food rating”
Review of The Pelican Grill

The Pelican Grill
Ranked #8 of 130 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food rating”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had dinner several nights and food was always excellent. Local dishes were delicious and very generous portions. The vegetable/pumkin soup was excellent!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    210
    115
    32
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forsyth, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice dinner on hip strip”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I ate at the Pelican after visiting Margaritaville for drinks and souvenirs. We have had so many cheeseburgers in paradise that we just wanted to hang there and eat local -- the waitress at Mararitaville recommended Pelican. We walked down the street a little ways and were pleasantly surprised at the food and service. My husband had conch and rum punch which he really enjoyed, I had shrimp which was very good. The waiter was very courteous and stayed and talked with us a while about the local area and places of interest. You could tell the locals were hanging out at the bar and having a good time. A great place to visit for good food if in Montego Bay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tec55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

LOVED this restaurant! The food was amazingly cooked and presented! You have to try the Curry oxtail and rice and peas AND the chocolate milkshakes

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NATASHA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have always loves the Pelican. They are a good family owned restaurant. Courteous, patient, and they really work to keep their menu fresh. I recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic jerk chicken and pork!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

They cooked the chicken and pork on giant charcoal grills right in the place right in front of you. You just walk up, order, and sit down and eat! It is delicious!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristyMtP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pelican Grill also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Pelican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing