We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pelican Grill

The Pelican Grill
Ranked #7 of 125 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a great family owned restaurant with great service and excellent food. The restaurant offers free pick ups and drop off to and from your hotel. We highly recommend this restaurant. We had all local cuisines cooked to perfection. Simply perfect!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    201
    107
    30
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Perfect Jamaican Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

If you are going to Montego Bay you need to make sure you stop at this restaurant at least once. A restaurant that is frequented by tourists and local alike. Located right on the main strip of Montego Bay, the service is friend and the food is excellent. You can never have a bad meal at the Pelican. You can have North American favourites, however, the local Jamaican dishes are the best. You get great value for your money and I will be back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timetogo3448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food is as great as it looks on the menu....mouthwatering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

great place for Jamaican food.treat yourself to fine dining at moderate prices.the waiters are all happy people who appear to delight in their service delivery

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DunbarMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Whenever I'm in Mo bay, I make it a point of duty to visit Pelican. On my last visit, I had cornmeal porridge and then my main dish was callaloo with fried dumpling, white yam and green banana. It was delicious--as usual. 5 Stars. I'll be back again. That is all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best Jamaican food in mobay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Pelican is a place u can eat once a month or once a year or once a week and nothing changes.I always bring my friends here when they are visiting as the food the service are consistently good and value for money

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pelican Grill also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Pelican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing