We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The food is as great as it looks on the menu....mouthwatering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican

Pelican
Ranked #8 of 116 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montego Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food is as great as it looks on the menu....mouthwatering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

great place for Jamaican food.treat yourself to fine dining at moderate prices.the waiters are all happy people who appear to delight in their service delivery

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DunbarMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    168
    94
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Whenever I'm in Mo bay, I make it a point of duty to visit Pelican. On my last visit, I had cornmeal porridge and then my main dish was callaloo with fried dumpling, white yam and green banana. It was delicious--as usual. 5 Stars. I'll be back again. That is all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best Jamaican food in mobay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Pelican is a place u can eat once a month or once a year or once a week and nothing changes.I always bring my friends here when they are visiting as the food the service are consistently good and value for money

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I go here everythime I travel to Jamaica. The VERY BEST value around. A very wide variety menu, deliciously prepared, and super great service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BetsieLeahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, U.K.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Traditional Jamaican food,very generous portions. Staff friendly, parking outside and tv with sports at bar area

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ackeevurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pelican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing