We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Oxtail Dish and Free Wifi”
Review of The Pelican Grill

The Pelican Grill
Ranked #6 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Jersey City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Oxtail Dish and Free Wifi”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had the oxtails and some plantain. My friends and I had several different dishes off their menu and we all cleaned our plates. The food was great and they offer free wifi. It is a short walk down the street from the Royal Decameron.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank meliconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    212
    115
    32
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good jamaican food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

we ate a good Jamaican breakfast there. Lots of Tourists and locals mixed together. Very busy at times so you might have to wait. The service is fast and good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yellowhummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ackee and Saltfish”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Tasty food, clean environment, and courteous staff . Prompt service and affordable prices. The ambiance was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WayneWebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Jerk Chicken" The Chef must have been tired!!! Waste of $$$!!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

So my Fiancé and I stopped by to get some Jerk chicken to go… we both agreed that the chicken was not properly prepared, it just tasted burnt and we were unable to eat it. Total waste of money! We had to drive back out to get some real food. Never again!! The only time we will be going anywhere near this “PELICAN” place is when we drive by!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetnov24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Awesome food and great vibes. You are in the middle of all the action and the Pelican adds much to the fun of Montego Bay. The ambiance is kook mon, and the staff nice and irie!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mags G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pelican Grill also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Pelican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing