We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #11 of 129 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Pricey for nothing that's any different to what you will get in your hotel as part of your package, can't really see the point

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    770
    622
    217
    141
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inglewood, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place is wild. So much fun. People dancing, drinking, eating, sliding down slides into the ocean, jumping in jumpers on the ocean water(literally) There is so much going on here its just awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Tswifey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place and this slide is SWEET !!!!!!! Wish we would have made this a whole day trip by itself !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

if you are going to go here make it a afternoon trip by itself if you can ... big slide and water activities would be a fun time ..we only stopped here on our shopping trip because my husband and I begged so we could ride the slide!! And we were the only ones on the bus that did... you have to make a purchase obviously to ride,we got souvenir cups with frozen cocktails($47 !!)but theres a gift shop with cheaper items we realized after..lol... but well worth it!! the slide was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cool!! you definitely come out flying!!!!!! Heard the food was good too !

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun fun”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Magaritaville is the place, the experience was awesome the food and drinks was excellent. The wait staff Sian was AMAZING she was very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The amazing beach is what this place is all about”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Come for the amazing beach and enjoy an overpriced margarita and burger while you are there. They have chairs and umbrellas right there next to the amazing turquoise water and you can keep your toes in the white sand while you enjoy your food and drink.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyssa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for this review! We are glad you stopped by and visited one of our Margaritavilles. Although this location does not have a beach your review shows that you enjoyed the white sand and calming effects of the ocean, this makes us happy. We are sorry you did not agree with our pricing however, we are constantly evaluation our prices to ensure that we remain competitive with other like businesses. We do hope you stop by again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing