We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experience”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Miami, Florida
1 review
“my experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

i had a great time the food was excellent ,the waiter was friendly her name is KRYSTAL DAVIS and the view was to die for.I will surely visit again when i go back to jamaica

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicky3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
It’s good to hear that you had some good fun with us when you came to visit, and we thank you for taking the time to visit us. Good drinks and good times are just two ( 2) of the things that make us a prime spot for partying, or even just hanging with friends for a few cocktails. Thank you again for visiting, and don’t forget to stop by the next time you’re in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    887
    827
    656
    229
    150
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“The True "Cheeseburger In Paradise"- a MoBay Must”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

It's all about location, location, location! Beautifully set overlooking the tropical water, my lunch epitomized the song as it was delicious, all the while enjoyed in a true paradise setting. A fun way to let loose in a tropical setting on vacation, I highly recommend a visit here for singles, couples, and family alike, as there is something to be had for all! The staff is extremely warm and welcoming, offering top-notch service. Brian, the General Manager, is super-attentive to all of his guests, ensuring that he greets and checks-in with each of them to maximize their experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaya1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for leaving such wonderful comments. We always try to fully embrace the Buffett state of mind; good food, great drinks and ultimate relaxation. We have noted your comment regarding the service and will pass this along to Brian as we are certain he and staff would love to know you had a great time. We look forward to your next visit so we can give you an even better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brace yourself”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Not like the other locations around the world. Please not well maintained. Drinks were not good. Over crowed

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 50Aug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we value our customers feedback. We are sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are always looking to improve on our location’s food and service, and sincerely hope that you will give us another chance at giving you an experience that surpasses your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Anytime in you are in Jamaica you must visit a Margaritaville, right along the water and the main stip. Club had good music and always had a crowd. Special offers on Wednesdays for tourist. Fun place to go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for putting us in the "Must Visit" category. We are extremely happy to know that you are pleased with the service as well as our food and beverage offerings. We appreciate you encouraging others to experience all that Margaritaville has to offer and hope you will visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Located right on the beach and it is really famous, but the prices were 3 times what they really should be in Jamaica. Four drink and an order of nachos was around $50. From other local places on the beach you can get a much better deal. Too many tour buses kept the place in constant turnover of people too so it was hard to get a feel of the place. Great to say you went there once, but once is enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGreekInCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for stopping by and writing this review. We are happy you enjoyed our atmosphere and food and beverage offerings. We have noted your comments regarding the pricing and would like to assure you that we are constantly evaluating to ensure that we are competitive with other businesses like ours. We do our best to create a atmosphere and environment that is fun and exciting for everyone. We do hope you visit again so that we can show you all we have to offer. Thanks again for visiting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing