We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and great food!”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Coppell
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun and great food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Loved the burger and buckets of red stripes. The tube slide into the ocean is a blast (hold your nose so you don't get tons of saltwater up there). The jerk bbq sauce was incredible!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    800
    642
    226
    149
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you're looking for some great calamari, seafood and drinks then this is the place to go. The service is great and at night on the weekend it turns into a club atmosphere. I had a great time there both day and night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naturalbabydol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great spot by day and by night”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great location to sit and relax during the day. I was there for the start of world cup 2014 and it was an amazing energy. The staff are actually fairly attentive and quick with your orders. The normal drinks, beer and liquor were fair priced. A red stripe costing about $500 JMD (5 US). That is about $2 USD more than a regular bar in Montego Bay. However, the blended drinks were way over priced, coming is at close to $10 USD for one!!!! I didn't ask the price first, which was my fault.

At night this place transforms into an energetic night club. Thursday nights and Saturday nights, it's the place to be! (Friday night is Pier 1). The crowd is mixed, locals and tourists and everybody is just out to have fun.

Family trip- go during the day and enjoy the water slides and swimming.

Night time is party time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jam1king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Escape the All Inclusive”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Decided to escape the all inclusive resort and get closer to "good ole" back home American food. We visited on a Tuesday evening, small crowds as it wasn't really that busy. Food was good and wait staff warmed up quickly and we were long time friends by the end of the night. These guys are hard workers and love their jobs. I'm told that after 11pm it turns into a little more of a bar/club scene. Thursday and Fridays seem to be the night to visit. It was a good time and we enjoyed checking out the water slide and fun water activities they have there. Plenty of mixed drinks and the spiked Red Stripe will put you in a happy place soon enough. Some shopping in the area, mostly tourist traps, but a good way to kill an evening with something outside the resort. Transportation should only cost you $20 back to any Montego Bay resort. They will tell you $25, but tell them you paid $20 to get there and they will quickly take you up on it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BestofCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Extremely Disappointed”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hmm…it was an interesting experience to say the least. However, I thought it was very average. The food was average…the drinks were average, the wait staff were rude, and the men outside hassling you to take “their” cab was just mentally exhausting. The best thing about the place was the music.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We thank you for visiting, and are sorry that we did not meet and exceed your expectations when you visited from both a pricing and experience standpoint. One of the attributes of Margaritaville is that our guests are able to relax in a “no pressure, no problem” environment while enjoying our menu offerings and atmosphere. Thank you again for visiting and we hope you will revisit so that we may show you all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing