We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritaville July, 2013”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Margaritaville July, 2013”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We weren't here very long, just long enough to have a margarita and enjoy some music. The margaritas are crazy expensive, but it was worth it. Fun atmosphere, lots of people, great music. The large slide that drops you into the ocean is also a blast!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. We put a lot of effort into the atmosphere making sure it is fun and that our guest enjoy themselves. Based on your review it would seem we have succeeded in this task. We are glad you enjoyed the beverage offerings as well as the water amenities. Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    827
    657
    229
    151
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Perry, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting spot”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We didn't go to eat, so I can't evaluate.
$7.85-$20 (if you want a souvenir glass) for margarita's, comparable to home, not as expensive as some had mentioned? We went to check out the water slide and water trampoline, had fun, but once is enough.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for stopping by and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed the water amenities and beverage offerings. We hope you return so that you can try our food offering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Afternoon”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had so much fun at Margaritaville in Montego Bay. The DJ did a awesome job entertaining everyone. The whole place was involved in fun game of scavenger hunt and of course lots of great music and dancing. Our daughters (17 and up) had tons of fun on the water slide. It is a little costly but it was worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also for stopping by. We are a service oriented company and love when our visitors have a nice time. Your review makes us happy and proves that we are doing something right. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loud and overpriced.”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very crazy, beer was warm, drinks ok. The $22 nachos tasted really good though. Service was a bit slow, but no worries mon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our food offerings. We have noted your comments regarding the beverages and service and would like to apologize. We have passed them along to management so that they may make the necessary adjustments to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Overrated”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Tourist trap and it's not even in Key West. Everything is way overpriced. If you want to play in the water it is still not worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and for stopping by. Margaritaville has several locations worldwide Key West being just one of many. We have noted your comments and apologize for any bad experience you might have had. We ensure you that we constantly evaluate our prices to ensure they remain competitive. We do hope you will visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing