We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We went while in M.B. on a cruise. There were several ships in port so we knew Margaritaville would be packed. We spent the first part of our day at Doctors Cave Beach and had a great time (other review). Later in the afternoon we walked up the street, through a couple stores, and then I wanted to at least go into the store at Margaritaville. When we went inside I was asked "how Many" and my family of four (us and two boys 12 & 16) were seated upstairs next to the slide! The place was busy, but not packed at all. We had a great waiter, the food was good, the drinks were good, the slide into the ocean and the "water park" in the ocean were a family hit.

I am sure the place can get crazy, maybe even to the point where kids may be out of the question, but during daylight, especially when the crowds drop enough for easy seating, this place was a blast!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauhana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write this incredible feedback! We love that you were able to enjoy all of our offerings, the food and beverages and the water amenities. It makes us happy that your family was able to have the Full Margaritaville experience. We hope you come back soon we'll keep the water slide open and ready for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    802
    644
    226
    149
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but pricey!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Came here for lunch and a few drinks with my boyfriend and we had a good time! The food was good but overpriced and the drinks were strong and delicious. I went down the water slide which was very fast and fun! We've been to Margaritaville in Grand Turk and in comparison this one was kinda watered down. All in all it was enjoyable!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking to write this cool review and also for visiting. It is awesome that you were able to enjoy our food and beverage offerings as well as the water amenities. We are a service oriented business and we get a good feeling when customers are satisfied. We have noted your comments regarding the prices and would like to assure you that we are always ensuring that we keep our prices competitive with other businesses like ours. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnvile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our group of 10 of us stopped here for a drink after shopping near bay for the day. Low and behold there is a 120 ft waterside into the crystal clear water below with a bunch of bouncy air filled water floaties just off shore. It was only a donation to use so after a few drinks it was a no brainer decision!!! The slide sends you towards the water sooo fast and a quick turn at the end. I imagine i shot 12 ft out the end of the slide. The water was so warm and refreshing. Also really salty though. Nothing a nice cool sweet Pina Colada from the bar didn't fix!! Best part of the day. Next year when I come back to montage bay this will be one of my first day trips out. Had a blast!!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lochliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for stopping by and for this awesome review. We are always happy when guests enjoy themselves and based on your review this time we did not disappoint. We are glad that you enjoyed the water slide and other water amenities as well as our beverage offerings. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to take the family in the day time and at night it turns into a big dance hall/club. I have gone every time I'm in JA.

    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Naturalbabydol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun times!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you're looking for a good time on a Thursday night. Margaritaville is the place to be. I enjoy myself every time I go!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TashaMack125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for this awesome review! It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoy your time here time and time again. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing