We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 130 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our group of 10 of us stopped here for a drink after shopping near bay for the day. Low and behold there is a 120 ft waterside into the crystal clear water below with a bunch of bouncy air filled water floaties just off shore. It was only a donation to use so after a few drinks it was a no brainer decision!!! The slide sends you towards the water sooo fast and a quick turn at the end. I imagine i shot 12 ft out the end of the slide. The water was so warm and refreshing. Also really salty though. Nothing a nice cool sweet Pina Colada from the bar didn't fix!! Best part of the day. Next year when I come back to montage bay this will be one of my first day trips out. Had a blast!!!!!

Thank lochliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for stopping by and for this awesome review. We are always happy when guests enjoy themselves and based on your review this time we did not disappoint. We are glad that you enjoyed the water slide and other water amenities as well as our beverage offerings. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,137 - 2,141 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to take the family in the day time and at night it turns into a big dance hall/club. I have gone every time I'm in JA.

    • Value
2  Thank Naturalbabydol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you're looking for a good time on a Thursday night. Margaritaville is the place to be. I enjoy myself every time I go!

Thank TashaMack125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for this awesome review! It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoy your time here time and time again. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

one evening when we felt like we wanted a quick dinner and a margarita, we stopped at Margaritaville. We went on the top floor, thinking it would be nice to watch the sunset from there, After being ignored for quite a while, we decided to come downstairs where we got service! When i asked if i could have my margarita not as sweet as they make them ( because i had one 2 days before that) the waiter somehow was a bit ticked and even asked me if i had THEIR margaritas, which i already had said yes i had one there..because theirs was not too sweet. At one point you should not argue with the customer but try to please your customer. Anyhow i got a frozen margarita ( while i never asked for a frozen one) but it is OK because it ended up being better than the one i had two days before. We shared a Huge plate of nachos, it was OK. Nice place to relax and enjoy the sunset.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claudine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your review and for stopping by. We are happy to read that you were able to enjoy the atmosphere and our food offerings. We have noted your comments regarding the service and have forwarded to management for investigation. There is no excuse for bad service, please accept our apologies. We hope this wont deter you from visiting again so we can make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

would not go back, pushy waiters, hand you drink as you walk in, then ask for 18.00 keep the glass ya really !!! paid the 18 and he asked us for a tip !! worse experience in this restaurant anywhere, been to several when travelling and just for the drink / tip experience not returning --:(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kelly222012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for this review. We are sorry you did not have a good time here. Our staff has been trained to ensure that the customer receives what is ordered. We apologize for any bad service you might have experienced and our staff might have been over zealous in trying to serve you. Please accept our apology. We hope you will return so we can make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing