We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Margaritaville”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you have been to Margaritaville anywhere else in the world you know what to expect. Everything is the same as anywhere else. This extends to the drinks, activities and food.

Thank Kannata95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for visiting and for your review. We do hope you come back again soon so that we can show you that we can indeed be extraordinary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,782)
There are newer reviews for Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,127 - 2,131 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a wonderful place overlooking Montego Bay. Their food is superb and the service can't be beat. They have a good selection of regular and Jamaican food. Their red snapper prepared Jamaican style is the best!

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for visiting and for your positive feedback. We are very happy to read that you enjoy not just the spectacular view but the food and beverage offerings as well. This makes us happy as we strive to ensure that each visitor has a great experience. Thank you again and please stop by soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Don't miss this place! Great portions, lots of fun stuff to do, lots of food and drinks to choose from.

Thank Min416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for visiting and for this awesome feedback. We are happy you had such a fun time here at Margaritaville. We work hard to see reviews like yours and just wanted to say thank you because it let's us know the hard work is paying off. We are glad you enjoyed the food and beverage offerings and found the service to be excellent. Please stop by again we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Margaritaville isn't a bad stop for scenery and friendly staff. Just brace yourself for the prices! This is the MOST EXPENSIVE casual restaurant I've ever been in! I expected high prices stepping into a tourist trap in a tourist town, but wow!

We sat at the bar and heard numerous people complain about prices in a range of creative ways: "Does the entree price include a free margarita?" "Is 20% tax and tip included in the menu price?" "Is Jimmy going to serve it to me for this price?" . . .and so on. I felt bad for the staff who politely fielded the price protests - after all, they don't set the prices.

The food is ok - typical re-heated frozen fare. The service was fantastic - my bartender was very friendly as were several of the servers who actively engaged their patrons. The water-front location was very cool. I'd give this location 3-stars but I have to deduct one for the absurdly priced processed food!

Don't be afraid to stop in, just be prepared to drop $100 for lunch and a couple of drinks for two!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bottombet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for visiting and for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the service as we place great emphasis on ensuring that our valued customers have a good time. In regards the quality of the food, we have passed on your comments to management so that we may review and improve. We have also noted your comments regarding the pricing of our food and beverage offerings, and assure you that we have attempted to offer the most competitive pricing through continuous analysis of the items that are featured by similar brands and competitors. We thank you again for your comments, and invite you to consider visiting us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The service here was excellent. The food was good, the drinks were fantastic. The restaurant is nice, with clean bathrooms and a fun slide for the kids. We were actually dropped off here by our catamaran, arriving by boat is a lot of fun. They didn't have a children's menu, but they verbally informed us that they had mac and cheese and chicken strips.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for visiting us and also for this lovely review. We are happy you were able to enjoy the food and beverage offerings as well as the water amenities. It always warms our hearts to see the kids having fun on the slide, we hoped you tried it also! Thanks again for stopping by and we hope you return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing