We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, booze and music!”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #22 of 134 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very touristy. However, its just a fun place to be. It has its own water park during the day and at night live music and DJ,s. Fun atmosphere, classic burgers and bar food. Obviously great Margeritas! They are also very generous with the size of the drinks. Not sophisticated if thats what you are looking for but if you just want light hearted fun its got it! You meet people from other hotels which is fun and keeps it lively.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for stopping by! Good food and great vibes are just two of the things that make us the choice chill out spot in Montego Bay. It’s also good to hear that you chose to come and have a great time with us as well as enjoy our menu offerings, especially the margaritas which are a key aspect of our business. We believe that letting your hair down and just "wasting away" is a big part of what the Margaritaville experience is all about, not to mention making new friends. Please do not hesitate to stop by again when next you’re in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,490 - 2,494 of 3,089 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a perfect location at the end of the 'Hip Strip' in Montego Bay, went shopping during the day along the Main Street and this spot is perfectly located at the end to cool off and chill out. Didn't see it at night but expect that it's pretty busy as it has a great party feel overlooking the ocean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteNook333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Perfect is a word we can truly appreciate when someone is describing one of our locations, and we are grateful for such a positive review. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great spot to chill out as you took time out of your vacation schedule to come and see us. At night, we become Club Ville (Margaritaville's night time alter ego) where our Djs provide an eclectic musical experience to keep you dancing throughout the night. We thank you for visiting and for your review, and hope that your next visit is not too long from now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my second time to Margaritaville but the first time I went, about 4 years ago, I went to the karaoke section. This time around I went to the club section downstairs. Let me say this, it was AMAZING. Drinks were good, not watered down! The drinks, the music, everything was on point. The DJ played everything and the vibes were good. They also gave free shots for the ladies, so that's a plus. When I dance for 3 hours straight and I'm sweating like I just worked out for an hour, that's a damn good time to me. All in all, a good night with good people, good drinks, good music and vibes.

Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The best thing about this bar in Montego Bay is the location. It looks out onto the bay. You can also see the sun set from here.
We walked into it from the street (Hip Strip) the first time we visited and jumped onto land from a catamaran the second time.
You can play around on the floating assault course and use the water slide from the roof of the bar into the sea, it's all good fun.
There is also a gift shop with some nice souvenirs.
We had large cocktails in the tall glasses, which you can keep. We also sampled the food which is good. Can be a little pricey but it's a nice treat on your holiday.

Thank Helen_n_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We’re happy to hear that you liked our little piece of paradise, and thank you for visiting. It was also pleasing that you took the opportunity to enjoy some of our culinary and beverage offerings, which are a key part of our business. It has always been our belief that a beautiful spot overlooking the water is always better with a cool, delicious drink in hand. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our retail offerings, as well as the view of the sunset, which is a really beautiful sight to behold. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had a great's birthday party at this venue. The booking was hassle free and the atmosphere and location was just right.
the food was well-prepared and served and the music was right for the mood, including the club areas at both lower and Appleton Lounge overlooking the sea.

Thank jamanews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for such a lovely review and for choosing to share your birthday with us. Though we are generally known for having a high energy atmosphere at times, we are always willing to do what is within our powers to ensure that an occasion such as this is made special with our unique touch (the answer is yes, what is the question) in addition to offering delicious culinary and beverage options. Again we wish you a happy happy birthday (yes, a little late we know) and thank you for choosing to make us a part of this occasion. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing