We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun!”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 130 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We decided to go to the beach while visiting Montego Bay and afterwards we were very hungry and thirsty. We walked down the street and found this restaurant, this place was awesome! The beers were ice cold, the food was good but the best part was the water slide out into the ocean!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurie242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for stopping by, walk ins are how we do things. Also, thank you for the feedback. We like to know where we stand with our customers and how we can improve things. We are happy you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings as well as our water slide, which is pretty popular. Please stop by again we are looking forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,350 - 2,354 of 2,904 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food and Drinks, alittle pricey but view was awesome!!!! We always wanted to go to Jamaica and go to Margaritaville, it did not disappoint, lots to do and the location is perfect. Great way to spend the afternoon or evening.

Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for visiting and your review. We are glad we met your expectations and that you were happy with our food and beverage selections. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed the view, as one of the Caribbean's most beautiful sunsets can viewed from our deck. We aim to please and hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Drinks over priced, so was merchandise. Needed more entertainment, and food specials, it was really boring!

Thank teese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

It was disappointing to read your review, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations during your time with us. From a pricing standpoint, we do our best to provide the best, most competitive pricing to our patrons, and do this through regular analysis of our offerings in addition to those of our competitors as well as similar concepts within our market. . In our daily operations we can see a mix of high and low energy crowds, giving rise to a host of activities and a slightly louder ambiance on our “higher energy” days, or a more laid back vibe on other days. We have shared your feedback regarding the menu offerings with our culinary team for review, as we're always looking to improve on our offerings. Thank you again for visiting and for your feedback, and we hope to give you a much more positive experience should you choose to come and see us again.

Sheldon Falconer
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A nice family place during the day. Once it gets dark, the party begins. The DJ spins a mixture of hip hop, reggae, dance hall, soca and all different types of music. It is a great place to see how the locals party...They love to party with the tourist..It is a great time!!

Thank JMfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write this lovely review. Your comments tell us that you took the time to experience our daytime as well as our night time offerings. During the day it's all about good food, good drinks and good times for the whole family to enjoy. At night we become Club Ville, where locals and visitors come to dance the night away as our DJs mix it up with various genres. Thank you again for visiting, and we hope to see you soon.

Sheldon Falconer
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Drinks are serve top notch and water slide is a must do. Especially after a few drinks. Food was tasty and shops are near by duty free area. Location is great walking distance to other restaurants and clubs. Hotels usually provide a shuttle bus.

Thank PJ4Lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for visiting and for your review. We're happy to hear that you took the time to enjoy some of our offerings, including our water slide. Good food, good drinks and good times are what make the Margaritaville experience a good one. Thank you again for visiting, and please come back soon.

Sheldon Falconer
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing