We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Time off Cruise Ship”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #11 of 130 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
richmond, tex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Time off Cruise Ship”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We met a group of about 20 from the Carnival Magic at this Margaritaville and it was fantastic. Service was really great and friendly and the food typical for these type resturants. Amazing view of the port and water....visited by many catamarans during the day. Best part is one of the most awesome water slides we have ever been on. Very short and steep with one turn and then you fly about 10 feet down into the water!! Even me as a 56 year old man loved it so you can imagine how the young adults felt...my wife who stays away from these sorts of things, just loved it to. Only a $5 ride per person from the pier as we did not take the longer tour of Jamaica offered to us once on the van, although it nicely offered. Pricing was not bad and my family of 3 ate and drank for like $80......Red Stripe was the beer of choice. Lots of fun dancing and the crowd got really into it after about 2 or 3 before everyone headed back to the ship. Photographer there is the best ever on an island trip and he was not pushy but took amazing pictures and sold them for only $10 each......Great job.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ward r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for visiting us and also for this awesome review. We value the feedback we get from our customers and are always pleased when we get stellar remarks. We try our hardest to ensure that your experience is the best and it is so awesome to read that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again real soon so we can continue the fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    773
    624
    217
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go for Drinks and Dancing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went there twice for dinner, once on new years eve and the food was buffett. It was EXCELLENT!!! However, I think it might have been catered that night from elsewhere because then went for dinner on a regular night and it was HORRENDOUS. The jerk chicken was raw and the other people's food I was with was cold and tasteless. Just go there for drinks and dancing, which never disappoints :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MJLCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for your feedback. We're happy that your first experience was good one, and that you enjoyed the culinary offerings. We have noted your comments regarding your return visit and the food, and wish to apologize for the less than pleasant dining experience. We have shared your comments with our culinary team for review and immediate improvement. Despite this, we are happy to hear that you enjoy our beverage offerings as well as those of our night club, and hope that you come back and see us soon. Thank you again for visiting.

Sheldon Falconer
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Waste of Time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Don't waste your time and money coming here. Get the t-shirt or other souvenir from the location in the airport.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Hogsraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and also for stopping by. We value all feedback and sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. If possible, please inbox us with any specific issues you may have had during your visit, that we may share with our team for review. We are happy that you still stopped by the Airport location and hope you will come by again so we can show you a better time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best club Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

two floors of great music, dancing, great drinks and the club didnt close until 4am. I couldnt have asked for a better club .

Helpful?
Thank Janvier Coco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great sunset view and the best margaritas!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful sunset view here! The food is ok. The margaritas are the best!!! We parasailed while we were here! Just pay afterwards... When we were done he said something was In his motor and had no reverse to get us up close so we had to jump out and swim to the water trampolines. Luckily we were good swimmers!!!
We went down the slide too!!! That was fun!!

If you want a really nice friendly fun driver we had a great one for our whole trip!! His name is Scott!
Call him up he will take great care of you and safely! 18764129094

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aer8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for visiting and your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed our Margaritas and food offerings. The para sail is not a feature of ours but we do allow vendors to sell their wares to our customers, however, we do apologize for the minor mishap that you had. The water slide is a major hit with everyone and we are very happy we did not disappoint in that area. We hope you come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing