We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked Marguerites on the recommendation of our hotel (Round Hill) during our honeymoon.

It was sold to us as a fine dining experience like no other and so, even though we were staying at the divine Round Hill, we thought we'd forfeit a night of their delicious cuisine to experience a local restaurant.

Big mistake.

The service was slow and very pretentious. The food was okay at best (not terrible,but just definitely not outstanding). When it started to rain, the waiter expected us to move our own plates.

This was a low point of our wedding/honeymoon in Jamaica.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HaierAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,778)
There are newer reviews for Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,404 - 2,408 of 2,781 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Its nice for a couple of drinks and appetizers, reminds me of the bars back in the states. Right on the hip strip close to the shops.

Thank luz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We thank you for taking the time to stop by and experience some of what we had to offer. Though we do bear some similarity to our state side counterparts, we do our best to provide a unique brand of entertainment that makes patrons want to come back for more! Thank you again for visiting and please don’t hesitate to come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

It was as expected. Food was ok. Drinks were good. Just like any other restaurant in this chain. Not much more to say.

Thank Bigsis1mille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for visiting. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations when you visited, especially as a visitor to other Margaritaville properties. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy our menu offerings, and hope that you will give us a chance to give you an even better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The portions are small but the food and staff are good. The drinks are good. There are slides that you can use to go into the ocean. Other water sports are available.

Thank Nick4734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for visiting and for your review. It’s good to know that you enjoyed our beverage and culinary offerings during your visit, and we shall surely forward your comment you the teams responsible for providing you with these tasty menu items. We’re also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service extended to you by our team as well as our water amenities (the waterslide being the most popular). We have noted your comment regarding our pricing, and we do our best to extend the highest value perception to our patrons through regular analysis of similar concepts within the market. Thank you again for visiting and please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

15.00 for a burger, really? The entire menu is overpriced. Food was okay, atmosphere is nice, but it cost me 75.00 for 2 burgers and a six pack of red stripe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for visiting. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere, as we do our best to provide the best food, drinks and fun this side of the equator. It was unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations with regard to our menu offerings or our pricing options. We do our best to provide the most competitive pricing possible through regular analysis of similar concepts within our market, and are always looking for ways to give our patrons a higher value perception. Thank you again for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing