We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$533
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$532
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/21
Destinia.com
$533
$383
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/05/21
Hotels.com$532
Orbitz.com$532
eDreams$533
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
476
150
82
48
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
476
150
82
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique resort free laundry service room service small resort the general manager road noise jerk chicken uvc members ocean view master suite coco cafe r r spa services relaxing stay close to the airport lobby bar club mobay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 789 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

My husand and I just returned from an 8 day stay at Zoetry. We have stayed at many adults only all inclusive properties in Mexico, but we decided to try Jamaica this time. This is not an adults only resort, so we did see a few children there. We started out in room 209 which was small but had a lovely view of the ocean. There was a lot of noise overhead and we asked to move to a new room. We were moved to room 213 which was much more spacious and on the top floor. The view wasn't as good, but we valued the space and the lack of overhead noise. There was no tub in room 213, but we were ok with that too. Miguel was our butler and he was very attentive, checking on us frequently to see if we needed anything. He serenaded us on arrival which was really sweet! Barbara and Ronroy at the lobby bar were helpful in getting us the ice and drinks we needed each day. Melvin at the jerk hut made the most delicious lunch for us everyday. Sylvia was our waitress a few times and she is so good at her job. Saul, the GM, did a little kite surfing show for us one afternoon and it was so fun to watch! Every evening there was some sort of entertainment- soloist, pianist, sax player- all very low key and relaxing. Dinner menu was on an every other day rotation. There were many choices- something for everyone and we appreciated the rotation because there were a couple of times we couldn't decide on the entree and we were glad to know we could get that second choice the next evening. One night was Italian night and I had the most delicious chicken parmesan. The breakfast menu was the same throughout our stay, but because there were so many choices, it was fine. I really loved the whole wheat banana pancakes. The portions were very generous. I can't imagine anyone saying they were hungry here! We used room service for breakfast one morning and it arrived on time and was just as we had ordered. I also met a couple from the Carribean and noticed they were having a special dish at breakfast. I asked about it and the staff prepared it for me- a peanut porridge that was delicious! The big buffet was Saturday night. It was Jamaican food. I really did not enjoy that. I'm not a fan of buffets, so that might explain it. The resort is very small compared to others we have visited. That is both a pro and a con in some ways. Any problems we encountered were small and easily fixed.The one thing that can't be fixed...if you are a person who likes to take long walks on the beach or do a big workout on your vacation, this is not the place for you. The beach is very small and the gym...well that's a joke! The biggest assets this resort has is the wonderful people who work there and the beautiful landscape!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank suzymac20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

My husband and I just returned from Zoetry , Montego bay . First time returning home from vacation so relaxed and rejuvenated. This was our first time at a Zoetry brand resort. We travel a couple times a year and have tried many brand resorts, Breathless, Secrets and Dreams just to name a few. This is our take on traveling to the different type of resorts. If you love to party, drink and have lots of activities to fill your day, go to a Breathless. If you want a little of both , go to Secrets. If you want a relaxing 5 star experience , then Zoerty is the resort for you. I have read the reviews , good and bad. I do not agree with all I have read. Zoetry is not brand new . Purchased last year and renamed. Even though the resort is not brand new , it looks very new. We liked the small resort feel. The food was great. Chefs take great pride in the presentation of the food. Love the lighted menus. Rooms are large and have all the comforts of home. Pool is nice and overlooks the water. The beach is nice, not the best beach we have been too. But very quiet, felt like we had the beach to ourselves the entire trip. A shout out to Ralston ( Sunshine) for taking great care of us, we never wanted for anything. The staff is very pleasant and welcoming . The manager takes the time to meet with guests to make sure they are comfortable and want for nothing. If you have a problem the resort will do whatever it takes to resolve the issue. As to the bad reviews . A vacation is all what you make of it. Nothing in life is perfect. It is up to you to decide how your vacation turns out.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jjjmanderson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

"Irie" Zoetry Montego Bay

Overwhelming customer service and an amazing resort !!!

We're returning from a seven night stay at Zoetry In Montego Bay and wishing I was there now . This property lives up to the Zoetry Brand and excels with the flavors of Jamaica.

Prior to our arrival, we received several welcoming emailed from Shelly-Ann (Executive Club Services) requesting info regarding our stay and other arrangements. We were then introduced to Miguel (Head Butler) and Kaydi Ann (Front Desk Manager) from Zoetry Montego Bay who followed up with us and ensured us that our stay would exceed our expectations. A comforting way to start our visit!

The magic started upon arrival to Sangster International Airport where we were greeted by a Club Mobay representative and whisked thru "customs" then taken to the Club Mobay arrival lounge. Great experience which was arranged by Zoetry's concierge services. Our AMStar representative "Gary" ...awesome guy... directed us to our car where we met our driver "Omar". Smooth transition while having "Red Stripes".

Zoetry Montego Bay is colorful, relaxing and a picturesque vision of the Island's flair.

Saul Nunez (General Manager) is an outstanding "Leader" and Zoetry Montego Bay is a prime example of success. Kudos to Saul for accomplishing this beautiful Jamaican vibe with the Zoetry Brand... what a delightful combination. The staff exemplifies the Zoetry Brand for the "art of relaxation and customer service". During our stay, Saul was interactive with the guests and made us feel at home from our initial introduction. His ongoing presence on the property and engagement with his team was impressive and commendable. We enjoyed our conversations while he listened to suggestions to enhance our experiences. Saul reminded us to "let his staff or him know if we needed anything different"!!!

My initial impression of the property: "Friendly, Happy and Welcoming". The lobby was colorful and the team of Kaydi Ann and Alesia (front desk) the ultimate professionals and all smiles. Efficient, thorough, pleasant and informative. Miguel (head butler) just awesome. Our journey to a fantastic stay!!!

This is an intimate and personable property. The staff able to accommodate all of our requests pleasantly. The grounds were very clean in every area. Front desk staff and butler services magnificent. Our accommodation, room temperature and views....breathtaking. Housekeeping, turndown and laundry services were great. The restaurants menus were very good and the Chefs make it happen.... all for the asking!!! The bartenders... the ultimate with delicious cocktails. The pier, pool and beach areas were perfect for your enjoyment. Great spa services with complimentary foot massage. Live entertainment and musicians at dinner highly enjoyable. The Jerky Jo's hut one of a kind! Ground crew/coconut drinks (Everton). I can acknowledge "Zoetry Montego Bay" provided more than I expected.

Thank you to Zoetry Montego Bay for celebrating a 71st Happy Birthday with us. We are grateful for all the love and caring from our friends during our stay.

"Irie" stay!!!

-Tajay ❤️❤️❤️(our personal butler): thank you for your lovely care and beautiful smiles throughout our stay. From your respectful calm demeanor, to arranging and planning, our room Birthday decor, finding us on the property daily to make sure we were comfortable; even though, we left and hide your cell phone . I couldn't have pulled off our birthday celebration stay without you. Will definite love having you on our return visit...

-Kaydi Ann/Alesia: Front desk... the ultimate professionals and customer care providers. Always making time to answer questions or provide service. Beautiful guest relationship. Thank you both for "helping" me with Mr. B



-Miguel: Head butler... professional and always available to assist.... thank you for all the "selfies" lessons and the lovely Birthday song.

-Barbara: bartender....Great seeing you years later after our last visit to Coyaba. We appreciate all the wonderful care and hugs. You are just as we remembered...Awesome

-Shaun/Ronroy/Tiffany: Bartenders... young vibrant, charming, respectful and joyful. The Cocktail Masters!!!!

We appreciate your service with a smile. Shaun...keep my "doubles" secret

-Stacia/Kelfia: Hostess. Thank you both for providing the ultimate dining experience daily. Your attention to details and seating was perfect. Fantastic, engaging and just wonderful. Thank you both for taking care of the Birthday man during our stay.

-Jerome: Your laugh is contagious. Your presentation made our meals even more delicious. You are the "Ultimate".

-Barrington: Supervisor... Outstanding expert in customer service and leadership continues from our last visit at Coyaba

-Silvia: We're grateful for your participation and expertise with our Birthday celebration. We were truly blessed to have your beautiful smile, warm and kind spirit, along with your professional. It was a beautiful night... even though he wanted to have the "Jamaican Buffet"

-Wendell/Ryan/Alwayne/ Davideon/Dean/Jimal/Diamond: Enthusiastic, Fantastic and Efficient. Thank you for making our daily dining experiences lovely. You guys are absolutely the best!

-Dario: Coco's The best "Coffee" ever. Your beautiful smile and dessert presentations... just outstanding!

-Leighton: Room service... Prompt and graciously presented.

-Patrice/Sunshine : Pool/Beach services... Wonderful and happy the entire day. Always available and checking on our comfort.

-Mervin: Jerky Jo's... Jerk Grill Master... Authentic and delicious. Service with a smile.

-Ricardo: Pastry Chef: Thank you for your beautiful and delicious sweet... especially on our special day. Kudos to the "Chocolate mousse" creation on our last evening. Absolutely one of the best I've had. It's obvious you love your desserts. And I wished we had met sooner!!!

-Lindo: Yoga instructor...Namaste... completely enjoyable.

Hyacinth/Blossom/Teslin: Laundry services...Loved it. I'm bring more clothing the next time

-Nicola/Romane: Housekeeping/Turndown services...outstanding cleanliness and "bed art". Room extremely comfortable.

-Romono: water sports equipment... very helpful

-Christie: AMStar tourist... informative, friendly and extremely helpful/ Denton (AMStar driver) Safe and great tour guide.

-Dahia/George: Spa services... magnificent

-***Head Chef********* Beautiful and delicious food items. Thank you for our special requests.

Unlimited Vacation Club representatives Elvys and Bruce. Thank you both for providing us with the ultimate members experience. Your relationship with the concierge team at Zoetry Montego Bay is commendable and the best we've encounter during our membership.

Special thank you for "All" the Happy Birthday desserts requested by the staff during the entire day, birthday wishes and songs sung by the staff and even from the Reggae Band during the evening entertainment. This is a special team whose prideful and caring gestures were very much appreciated. Our hearts overflows with joy.

Finally...Thank you Zoetry Montego Bay staff and Saul Nunez for providing an unforgettable, memorable and "Irie" Birthday celebration

Definitely will return again soon❤️

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank lindasueb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went on vacation to Zoetry last week. This resort is very small and intimate, and less than 1 year old. There are 3 three-story housing units. The staff was absolutely amazing and attentive at all times. They made our stay so relaxing. The food was delicious, especially Jerky Jo's. I hope these photos can give you an idea of how beautiful this place is! I feel the other posted photos do not service it justice. We went on a catamaran/snorkeling tour that took us to Margheritaville. The resort made the entire process in terms of booking an absolute breeze. It's a low-key resort that has alot to offer. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Becca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Our room was amazing, very comfortable, clean, we also love the fact that our laundry gets done complimentary. The staff at Zoetry is Excellent!!! really want to Thank Lisa Chin for going above and beyond to make our trip complete. also Tajay our Butler for making my birthday extra special......Stephen from management thank you for all you've done. Bartenders were great (Ronroy and all the staff from Lobby bar.) Keep up the good work. Thanks for making us laugh..... on a side on the menu at the restaurants should have more variety, also more selection of cheeses and crackers as a boutique hotel , as well more top shelf liquor.

Room tip: middle building has elevators, others dont.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mswright2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews