We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”
Review of Dragon Court

Dragon Court
Ranked #49 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have eaten at the restaurant on 3 occasions over past 6 years. The food has always been of a high quality and reasonably priced. Portions are large. We have dined upstairs on one occasion and had take out the other times.

We did not have any problems with the service on any of the occasions. Our last visit was for take out one week ago - December 2013. The ladies downstairs were pleasant and efficient and payment was easily accomplished with Canadian VISA card via wireless terminal. We ordered from the menu and waited 15 minutes for 5 dishes to be prepared.

Note that the menu online is for the affiliated Dragon Court in Kingston and that the menu in MoBay does not have the same items. The management in MoBay needs to develop their own website!

Dragon Court dinner is a regular feature of our MoBay visits and is a pleasant change from "Jerk Food" our other staple!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The servers are warm and friendly and the atmosphere is ideal for comfort and relaxation while you dine or share drinks with friends or family. Great food and drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food in MoBay”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The food is very good and pretty authentic. We have been there many times and the food is always consistent and delicious.The service is so so.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bugsbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cold food and horrible customer service.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Still waiting for Paula Lee to call me back. Food was cold, and unnecessary charges added to the bill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food In MoBay”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have been here multiple times and their food is always consistent, flavorful, and authentic. Recommend the Sweet and Sour Chicken, the Dim Sum Appetizer, the PuPu Platter, the veggie lo mein, all their shrimp dishes....its all good! Staff is very pleasant and always have a smile on their faces. The decor is reminiscent of some restaurants in Chinatown back in the States.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJLCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Court also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Sandy Bay, Hanover Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Dragon Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing