We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay!”

Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #63 of 129 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beach was so beautiful and the water was so clear! Loved that there were multiple pools to choose from. Jerk chicken and patties were the best! Service was pretty good. If you approach the workers it takes a lil while for them to warm up, but they do and turned out to be great people. I would love to go again!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MROCKYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a blast”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went for our honeymoon and the time of year was perfect, noooo kids and not crowded or too hot. . The staff was soooo nice to us, they knew us nth by first name. Greeted us with a beverage and were always helpful. All the food was good except that Italian restaurant, I didn't care too much for it. The Japanese restaurant was fun. Arrive on Monday because mixology Monday as amazingly fun, we were wasted!!! The drinks were good. Although we were far from the airport, we were close to all the other attractions. The dinner on the beach was well worth the price and was delicious!!! The hotel rooms were outdated when we visited, but they were in the process of remodeling so it could be different now. Not important you hardly spend time there anyway, there is so much going on. Be sure to go to margaritaville, the entertainment crew is young and lots of fun!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“enjoyable weekend”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

the accommodation and the food was enjoyable. the only disapointment was our towels not being changed

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The people at breezes were AMAZING! never felt more at home! We went about a year ago and I still talk to some of the workers from there! food was great.. entertainment was awesome also! They always had something going oN! wonderful stay

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoleanna17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food at the Breezes Runaway Bay, Jamaica”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

First off I want to say, my husband and I EACH gained atleast 20 lbs from the food at this resort!!!!! (all-inclusive) The food was absolutely outrageous!!! From breakfast, to lunch to dinner, the food was excellent!!! I specifically remember pigging out on this particular desert at dinner? Kindof like the "Flans" down in Mexico? But it was with "chocolate" instead..... I would always eat some at dinner, but then sneak a bowl of it to our room... OMG!!!!! We would always joke on our walk to the restaurant areas at the resort that we were going to "put on the feed-bags".
This resort is absolutely beautiful!! We went there to renew our wedding vows of 20 years on the beach at sunset, (incredible experience, even had the "Thank-You song" by Led Zepplin (of which we originally got married to) playing as I walked barefoot through the sand to my husband. We had this amazing room that had a small personal pool and porch outside, 2 rooms, and could walk right out to the beach.... beautiful, beautiful resort!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailey-ites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Ironshore, Montego Bay
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing