We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Warmly furnished master bedroom with double bed and A/C unit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warmly furnished master bedroom with double bed and A/C unit.
Cozy living room furnishings. Spacious open floor plan. Extra bed can be accommodated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Warmly furnished master bedroom with double bed and A/C unit.
Cozy living room furnishings.
Spacious open floor plan. Extra bed can be accommodated
Fully appointed kitchen and dining including 4 burner table top stove.
All linens included as well as clothes iron and ironing board
Double bed in second room with wall mounted fan.
Modern bathroom with power outlet close to sink, heated water & reserve water tank.
Towels and toiletries included.
Property secured by electronic gate.
Secure parking lot with one space for each unit.
Each unit has its own entrance and privacy from other guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Black812
New York City, New York
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Pleasant stay enjoyed my time at Mr. Gracies place very quiet secured clean and cozy place to stay at not too far away from the airport and other shopping areas,mr. Gracie and his wife were very accommodating and helpful,highly recommended and I also would stay there again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Icallende...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feel at home away from home for extended stay in Kingston”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

It was everything I hoped for and more. From my arranged pick-up at the airport (very reasonably priced and cheaper than a taxi) Mr Gracie could not have been more helpful. Indeed, rather than send me to the nearest (overpriced, his words) shops he took me to the mega market some 20 minutes away by car so that I could buy my foodstuffs. Teabags and milk were also included on arrival as well as a few non-essentials in the fridge. There is also a freezer and microwave, plus washing machine, and comfortable settee and chair. There is a television but basically there are only two channels and there was nothing of interest to me on Jamaica television. Upstairs there are two bedrooms, but there is a cheaper rate if, like me you are a solo traveller or couple and only need one. The bedroom is spacious with a comfortable double bed and plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom has a shower which initially had only a trickle of water but there was a problem with the shower head which the owner replaced immediately he was told there was a problem. He also supplied extra towels.
The accommodation is a 10 minutes walk from Sabina Park - as a cricket fan the reason I chose it - but if you want to go to downtown Kingston, it is only a 400 Jamaican dollar taxi ride away and I had a taxi firm just a phone call away - the same person who picked me up at the airport. Mr Gracie also supplied with a local phone and charger! Will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fast, free internet
Liked least: Lack of natural light
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing