We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and Relaxing Departure Lounge”

Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Club Kingston Lounge and Concierge Service at Norman Manley International...
Ranked #4 of 67 things to do in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A uniquely Jamaican, first class lounge experience.Imagine escaping from the stress and chaos of security lines and crowded departure halls to a sanctuary where you can relax or catch up with the office. This premier airport departure lounge affords you the space to enjoy culturally themed place to relax, a complimentary premium bar, snacks, Wi-Fi, shower facilities, concierge duty free shopping. Jamaican hospitality and charm meet first world innovation at Club Kingston.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Calm and Relaxing Departure Lounge”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great service and welcome attitude from staff at the Club Kingston departure lounge. It is always clean and has a calming vibe prior to the long flight back to London. The ladies who serve the drinks at the bar are incredibly generous and there is a special security service that whisks you to the gate for flight pre-boarding.

My trick is to stock up on my duty free rum then head straight to the lounge for a drink and patty before boarding. It can be a little hard to find the location, but once you remember where it is, you won't forget. Wi-Fi is free, and a conference room and business centre are available. Check ahead of time for the latter two, if required.

I believe there is a fee if you are not travelling business class, and I guess entrance depends on how full they expect to be. Again check directly with them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank No1snoopyfanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are elated you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere, drink offerings and Jamaican patties prior to boarding your flight back to London.Our team is elated to receive your praise on their hospitality.

We are happy you took advantage of our service as a perk of flying business class with one of our partner airlines.

Thank you for again for visiting and sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you when next you travel.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    51
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to wait!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Well stocked, well decorated, good facilities and friendly staff. What more could you want from an airport lounge. Added Bonus they let you whizz through security too! One thing missing is blended cocktails. It's nice to have one last Pina at Club MoBay!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for using our services and for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and deliver a service that is second to none.

We are therefore happy you made the decision to share your last moments on our beautiful island home with us and that you enjoyed the fast track facility.

We appreciate your feedback on the addition of blended cocktail options to our beverage choices here at Club Kingston as we constantly seek methods to enhance the quality of the guest experience.

We look forward to hosting you when next you travel.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Kingston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beats waiting for clearance to get on your plane”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Club Kingston is the airport sister to Club MoBay, serving travelers at Norman Manley International Airport. The airport itself is fast-paced and efficient, and the opportunity to use the Club facility instead of sitting in the departure area awaiting permission to go to the gate. The club offers the same amenities as the Montego Bay site, but appears to be limited in space and function, perhaps because of the structural configuration of the airport. It is worth stopping in and preparing for your flight, because it provides tranquility, culture, food, beverage and a friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank EdZ879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunapuna, Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A great departure lounge.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I loved this lounge and is a great place while waiting for your flight. The Jamaican culture is tastefully presented on the walls of this spot. There is a lot of food and drink (The Jamaican patties are fantastic). There is free wifi, conference room and business centre and spa services on request. The service is great. The staff are very nice to interact with. This is certainly the best departure lounge in the Caribbean. It will get top marks from me.

If you are a first class passenger you simply have to come here so that you can relax while waiting for your flight.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Lounge in the Caribbean”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited the lounge about 1 month ago while awaiting our flight to POS. It was the best lounge that I have been in when flying with CAL. Another lounge that I find to be comparable would be the one in Toronto, Pearson, bigger and catering for more visitors/airlines. It is sad that the lounge in POS, CAL's headquarters is not as nice as the one in Jamaica. Definitely will drop by the Club Kingston again. Good showers, good treatment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spoilfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing