We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class experience”

Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Club Kingston Lounge and Concierge Service at Norman Manley International...
Ranked #4 of 68 things to do in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A uniquely Jamaican, first class lounge experience.Imagine escaping from the stress and chaos of security lines and crowded departure halls to a sanctuary where you can relax or catch up with the office. This premier airport departure lounge affords you the space to enjoy culturally themed place to relax, a complimentary premium bar, snacks, Wi-Fi, shower facilities, concierge duty free shopping. Jamaican hospitality and charm meet first world innovation at Club Kingston.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I'm a regular traveler through Kingston and every experience in this VIP lounge is first class.
The staff are always courteous and professional and look after you extremely well.
The facilities are excellent with multiple TV screens, free WiFi, free refreshments, free papers and magazines.
The facility is spotless and they even have shower and spa facilities!
I could not fault the lounge in any respect.

1  Thank 5,102,040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your endorsement! We strive to consistently deliver excellent service so that each experience is as wonderful as the last. At Club Kingston you can always expect to be pampered by our team of courteous and professional staff who are always ready to look after you.

You are right; our well-kept and spotless facilities do house a shower and spa. We afford as much luxury to our guests as possible and continue to make their airport experience a relaxing and unique one.

See you on your next travel.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 204 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

At last! Norman Manley Int'l Airport have got it right. Club Kingston is a lounge that is now on a par with other lounges around the globe. Extremely professional and courteous staff with great customer service, all combined in an area with a great ambience, and up to date facilities. Just what's needed prior to a long flight. Thank you to Club Kingston and most of all to the staff who are a credit to this venture

1  Thank Dappadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and endorsement. We gleam with pride at our accomplishment. Our efforts, combined with various stakeholders in the Jamaica Tourist Industry (including the Norman Manley International Airport) have really brought a wonderful and unique experience to Jamaica’s International airports.

I am pleased to know that our professional and courteous staff along with our great ambience and modern facilities made your stay enjoyable. Similar to you, many passengers find our service to be a necessity when looking to skip the lines through Security and Immigration and then finally resting in a comfortable place while they wait before a long flight. In addition, we escort our guests to their gate where they will also receive priority boarding.

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to post your review.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay in the Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge at the Norman Manley Int'l Airport. The experience was much more than I had expected. I was blown away by the decor, amneties, services etc. Having visted many lounges all over the world on my many business trips I must say I hold the service at Club Kingston in high regards. Miss Marsha Browning catered to my every need in the most professional manner. I always said we need to change the stigma associated with the jamaican culture and show that we can compete worldwide when it comes to our service and professionalism. Club Kingston has delivered and i would be happy to recommend this fine establishment to anyone who travels to my home country. Great job!

2  Thank mrface75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am happy you had the wonderful opportunity of visiting our Club Kingston lounge and that you felt blown away by our décor, amenities and services etc. We certainly appreciate your kind words about our impeccable customer service that is comparable to other lounges worldwide.

Miss Browning will certainly be delighted to hear your compliment about her professionalism. We strive to use our business as a prime example of the many wonderful tourism products that the Jamaican culture has to offer to the rest of the world.

We thank you for your brilliant review, you are a true Club Kingston ambassador. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had a chance to visit Club Kingston on a recent trip to Jamaica. The purpose of the trip was primarily personal, but Club Kingston offered the perfect opportunity for me to get some work done in the extra hours before my flight. The lounge is fantastic... beautiful modern design with tons of local artwork, photography and informational placards about the island and Jamaican culture. Lovely. The staff is very friendly, courteous and accommodating. They inform you when your flight is boarding and personally escort you to the gate. Excellent selection of food and drinks, I especially loved the mini chicken patties and fresh juices.

All around great visit to Club Kingston. It's really a first class experience and a welcome addition to the Kingston airport scene.

1  Thank msnatly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIP_Admin1, Public Relations Manager at Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you so much for the awesome rating, we are delighted you discovered the true value of the lounge and the services included. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Traveling several times to both Montego Bay and Kingston, and the Clubs are such a pleasure to look forward to when leaving such a wonderful island. I am especially put at ease and comfort since I am usually a Solo Traveller. Every attendant and associate has been so friendly and efficient. It is a must for any traveller looking for an extra hand through the concourse or an expedited whirl through Customs.

2  Thank Alexis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIP_Admin1, Public Relations Manager at Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you loyal patron for taking the time to visit and sharing your experience of both lounges. We are truly delighted we have made your departure experience an enjoyable and comfortable one. We look forward to hosting you on all your departures from Kingston and Mobay. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to Club Kingston Airport Departure Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing