We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond AMAZING!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Inside looking out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inside looking out
outside entrance Outside Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Inside looking out
outside entrance
Outside Garden
Garden by Night
City View
Futon
Kitchen
Interior
Pavement
Open Concept
clean
Entrance Curbside
perspective
Bathroom
Bathroom
Let's grill
Laundry area
Cool Shade
Beautiful
The pool at night . Care for a skinny dip
Day is ending....City Kingston
Three colors one plant
Yesterday Today and Tomorrow
Under the pergola
June Plums Nnnmmmm!
Care for a glass of white wine
The sweet East Indian Mango coming into maturity
Let's  share a fruit from the garden ...Sweetsop
Sunset after a afternoon swim in the pool
Grab a cold Redstripe Beer under the pear tree nuh
The view from the garden has certainly matured... Ahhhh I love this
Pool side by the club house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
es6136
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond AMAZING!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect place to stay if you are ever wanting to visit Jamaica. It was just as pretty and quaint as the pictures show. Very quiet, peaceful, safe, and secluded. Slept most nights with the french doors opened. The gentleman who saw that you were safely checked in was really nice and very helpful: only a phone call away. I will be staying here on my next trip. I can't wait!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Stay too Short!!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thanks for your kind words. The accommodation is still a work in progress as was strive to constantly improve and upgrade to provide the home away from home experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djnomski
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, spectacular views”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The studio was in a perfect location, situated in the heart of Kingston and yet when you were in the garden of the studio you felt like you were 100miles away from the hussle and bussle. The studio is perfect, clean and functional, with great outdoor space to relax in, be it the private garden or down at the pool.
Bancroft was great, meeting us there and showing us how everything worked. There was plenty of linens and towels. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brigadist...
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightfully Beautiful Tropical Paradisel!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I fell in love with this place the moment I saw the pictures, which are an exact representation. The property is beautifully manicured and is sprikled with tropical shrubs, fruit trees and fruit :-). The view of the city lights at nights is truly magnificent, and ever so reminiscent of Jamaica's beauty. I stayed there for a week with my 9 year old daughter. We went to the pool everyday, she had a blast and we were very sad to leave. Bancroft was always available, and so graciously offered to shuttle us to and from the airport if we needed. We can't wait to go back. I'm happy we found this Tropical Paridise!! Thank you Bancroft, it was a pleasure meeting you and thanks for sharing such a treasure!!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa was very comfortable and cosy. We felt safe, my daughter loved the pool.
Liked least: The bedding and towels.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stlvisito...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great view of complete town and perfect for couple who want to stay in Kingston. Enjoyed the little garden with tropical trees.

Most importantly the owner of the property was very helpful and understanding.

I will definitely come back to this place.

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing