We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK-except Supervisor (Nicky's Attitude)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Knutsford Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK-except Supervisor (Nicky's Attitude)”
Reviewed August 9, 2005

The place was great, the gentleman that checked me in was VERY pleasant, however the supervisor lady was very hostile towards me during my stay. I asked to spend an additional night and I was told by Nicky (supervisor) that I can't because they had no additional rooms. After packing up my stuff, I decide to drop in ask if there were any rooms available, to my surprise I was told yes. I then proceed to ask why was I told that there were not rooms. The explanation was they do have rooms, however not in a King with non-smoking. The lady was full of attidtude and was not apologetic at all. We stood in line while she continued her personal conversation on the phone. Not very good customer service, especially from a SUPERVISOR. With the exception of that, it is a great place to stay, other staff members were great.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rcacok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    189
    108
    45
    23
See reviews for
78
71
63
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2005

Stayed there last year for one week with my Mom as we were transitioning between Jamaica and another Caribbean island. The staff was extremely accommodating. Everywhere you went people were offering to do things for you - even the administrative staff offered to take my bags from the car before the bell man came.
Food was good, rooms clean, safe and secure. Excellent price as well.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cphillipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 7, 2005

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in a Jr. Suite; the room was big and bright. We had a microwave, sink and a refrigerator. We also had cable television and most important, hot water each time we showered.

The people at the front desk were very nice and pleasant. The food in the restaurant, The Melting Pot, was extremely good; they catered to both Jamaicans and Americans.

Whenever we go back to Kingston, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Note: The web page does this hotel no justice; and it should be rated as a four star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 6, 2005

This hotel is pleasing to the eye, the food is pleasing to the pallet, but the service was less than average. We had a group staying in town for a volleyball tournament, and we could not get ice, our room service orders were always wrong (i.e. received salad but no salad dressing), changing money at the front desk was always a hassle. We felt like we never got what we asked for COMPLETELY.

But, if you do go and stay, and Dwayne is working the front desk (you're in good hands). He went out of his way to accomodate (getting ice for our injured player, etc.)

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.6 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kingston
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#8 of 25 in Kingston
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Four Seasons
Hotel Four Seasons
#11 of 25 in Kingston
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altamont Court Hotel Kingston
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Knutsford Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Knutsford Court Hotel

Property: The Knutsford Court Hotel
Address: 16 Chelsea Avenue, Kingston 5, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Knutsford Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knutsford Court Hotel offers the best of both worlds, whether traveling for business of leisure. A selection of standard, superior, junior suites, one bedroom suites and two bedroom townhouses surrounding a lush garden courtyard with complimentary buffet breakfast daily. Featuring direct dial telephones, free wired and wireless internet access, 24-hour business centre and free private gym. Meeting and events are our forte with a choice of 7 function rooms with the largest seating 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Knutsford Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knutsford Court Kingston
Hotel Knutsford Court
The Knutsford Court Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing