We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service and great accommodations.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Knutsford Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Knutsford Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and great accommodations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

A great thanks to the stuff of the Knutsford court hotel,for meeting our Expectations whenever we stay there. Also appreciation and Gratitude to Mrs. Karen Lee-Hamilton for always making sure our stay is a pleasant one.she as always made us feel welcome and keep us coming back ,also thanks to mr.sucki,so Thanks to knutsford court Hotel & stuff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blessedOn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    182
    104
    42
    23
See reviews for
74
68
59
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I want to thank the Knutsford Court staff in room and kitchen services who made my knee replacement recovery a pleasure to stay at your hotel. By ensuring ice was delivered on time to my room I was able to keep swelling at a minimum. Special thank you to the front desk especially Miss Shanique who ensure my room was prepared on time. It's the perfect hideaway in Kingston, if you are looking for affordable and contemporary.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large with a couch"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PICHADIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

My family and I visited Jamaica and we had the pleasure of staying at the Knutsford Court Hotel from the 11th - 18th as my cousins reception was being held at the hotel on the 14th. I must say the hotel was well kept. We were greeted at every door and the food was amazing (room service). The ladies at the front desk Monic,Tasheika, and Shanique were very professional and courteous. I give this hotel high scores !! :)

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in room 1102 Superior Double Non-Smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzChar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is basic but the rooms are clean and the staff helpful. Wifi quality is not great but effective for basic tasks e.g. email.

The taxi buses linked to the hotel (Noel) offers an efficient and friendly service for transportation in kingston.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank redsoxIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

My mother and I truly enjoyed our stay at The Knutsford Court Hotel in Kingston, Jamaica.

Since we arrived on New Year’s Day, the hotel still was filled with the holiday spirit. The holiday decorations in the lobby were beautiful; and the staircase to the Boardroom and trees on the grounds were draped with white and colored Christmas lights and looked absolutely gorgeous (It definitely was a romantic setting for all of the lovebirds!). I loved taking pictures of the gorgeous scenery!

Our guest room was nice. The color scheme of the room was tropical and rich. The room itself included the prime essentials: a flat-screen TV with cable (There are some popular networks, such as BET, TLC, Lifetime, etc.), internet (I could pick up Wi-Fi in my room, in the lobby, by the poolside and in The Melting Pot, which is the restaurant), ice bucket, telephone, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, personal safe, etc. The bathroom was nice (I liked the shower design). The bed was absolutely comfortable!

Unfortunately, the hotel does not offer much entertainment or recreational activities on-site; but guests can sign up to go on various excursions to popular places, such as Emancipation Park, The Bob Marley Museum, Blue Mountains, Devon House, etc. (The guest must pay for these trips). Also, just minutes away by car, there are local stores and restaurants. There are gift shops; a mixture of Jamaican restaurants, such as Juici Patties, and popular food chain restaurants, such as Pizza Hut (We ate there once last year and the restaurant was gorgeous inside); a supermarket at the end of the road; etc.

Nevertheless, we did have a lot of fun. We enjoyed the beauty of the grounds. For instance, there are many plants and trees that latch onto the walls of the buildings and continue to grow upward; the site is wondrous! We loved the tranquility of lounging by the pool and reading while music played in the background. Most of all, we loved hanging out in The Melting Pot. First of all, the made-to-order food, for which the guest must pay, ALWAYS was delicious! There is a flat-screen TV and bar for entertainment. The décor and artwork throughout the space is very beautiful.

Last, but definitely not least, the entire Knutsford Court staff are AMAZING! They are friendly, fun, courteous and cool. We truly appreciated the hard work and kindness of the chefs and dining team, the housekeeping and maintenance team, and the hospitality and management team. We have to give a special thank you to Cornelia, Cornell, Daniel and Natanel, for having made our stay so pleasurable!

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the Knutsford Court Hotel and would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keyaluvsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is in a more populated area than the other uptown Kingston hotels and the staff are warm and friendly, the rooms are large and of high quality too. The breakfasts are varied and tasty. The staff will do all they can to help you and ensure you have a good time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I've stayed at the Knutsford on two occasions, visiting Kingston on business. The hotel rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. The wi-fi works reasonably well but not in all rooms. The room rate includes an average (if monotonous) buffet breakfast and access to a reasonably equipped gym and sparkling clean pool. The hotel is within walking distance of a small superette, pharmacy and Emancipation Park/Kingston 5 although I only felt comfortable walking around on main streets and during daylight hours. Drawbacks are that the rooms (other than the suites) do not have coffee/tea although they do have a small refrigerator. During my second visit (room on the 2nd floor), the shower pressure was very low and the 'hot' water was never more than lukewarm. Service was average (restaurant and housekeeping staff were generally helpful whilst the front desk staff are almost all abrupt and unhelpful), Overall, I'd recommend the Knutsford and as a woman traveler, I felt secure.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a room with reliable wi-fi, ask for a room upstairs overlooking the garden co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.6 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#6 of 25 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Altamont Court Hotel Kingston
0.8 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Knutsford Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Knutsford Court Hotel

Property: The Knutsford Court Hotel
Address: 16 Chelsea Avenue, Kingston 5, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Knutsford Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knutsford Court Hotel offers the best of both worlds, whether traveling for business of leisure. A selection of standard, superior, junior suites, one bedroom suites and two bedroom townhouses surrounding a lush garden courtyard with complimentary buffet breakfast daily. Featuring direct dial telephones, free wired and wireless internet access, 24-hour business centre and free private gym. Meeting and events are our forte with a choice of 7 function rooms with the largest seating 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your The Knutsford Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knutsford Court Kingston
Hotel Knutsford Court
The Knutsford Court Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing