We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lost property Not handed in by hotel staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Knutsford Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Knutsford Court Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Kingston
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lost property Not handed in by hotel staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was a guest at my nephew's wedding on 9th March 2013. My camera with all my wedding photographs (approx 85) was left behind and it was not until I got back to my parents home in Mandeville that I realised I had left it behind. I rang the hotel at approx. 7.30am on the 10th March 2013 explaining what had happed. After speaking to one of the hotel receptionist she informed me that she would update me, but she did not. I rang again after an hour and a half only to be told by another receptionist that the camera had not handed in. It is to my belief that one of the service staff at the wedding reception picked up my camera and did not hand it in to lost and found. Be very careful of your belongings at this hotel as this could happen to you as not all the staff are honest.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 548Elaine_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    169
    99
    39
    20
See reviews for
69
65
57
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great customer service!
Wonderful staff.
Nice Pool.
Good bar.
Breakfast buffett needs more variety.
Wii-Fii in the guest rooms is not consistant.
Dinner was in hotel was expensive. Better to eat off the hotel property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I could not fault this hotel really. It is clean modern with all the facilities of a good hotel. Service was generally good throughout. Staff were competent and always ready to help. Wireless internet is available throughout. The signal is marginal in some rooms, but there are also wired connections in the rooms.

The hotel has a perfectly acceptable swimming pool. Certainly well above average for a city centre hotel. The restaurant served good food, although the menu is a little limited of you are staying on a long business trip as I was.

All in all, I would be very happy to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown,Guyana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a hotel in the heart of the uptown business district, New Kingston. It is fairly standard but on well-kept grounds. The room I stayed in was a standard on, a bit on the small side but comfortable enough. The food is reasonably good but there are other nearby eating places anyway. I didn't have any complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel_Durrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Knutsford was conveniently located in the heart of new Kingston. The staff were courteous and friendly. The complimentary continental breakfast was delicious and handy before dashing off to meetings in the morning. My only gripe was with the internet, which could be unreliable at times due to a weak signal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

As a first time guest to the hotel I think the front desk staff needs to educate the guest about a few things that might help to improve the stay. Such as where not to place your room key card so as not to deactivate the strip. How to access the rooms by the pool area if it is raining so as to avoid from getting wet. Two other points to note... The wifi service is very weak as I constantly had to open my window and stuck my hand outside for my ipad to pick up. Hotel staff would walk right pass me while I am holding my sleeping baby with bags in hand and trying to access the main door. Overall despite these things my stay was a good one.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neiim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Comfortable stay, courteious staff, housekeeping very friendly and made sure I was happy. If you want to enjoy a great breakfast they serve a good one that is included with the room, continental, fresh and good service by the waitress clearing the table. Wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the amentities, was a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Get the standard room, not a big difference in the supreme room if you ask me for value, plus the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy499270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.6 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 24 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#6 of 24 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
0.8 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
#7 of 24 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Knutsford Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Knutsford Court Hotel

Property: The Knutsford Court Hotel
Address: 16 Chelsea Avenue, Kingston 5, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Knutsford Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knutsford Court Hotel offers the best of both worlds, whether traveling for business of leisure. A selection of standard, superior, junior suites, one bedroom suites and two bedroom townhouses surrounding a lush garden courtyard with complimentary buffet breakfast daily. Featuring direct dial telephones, free wired and wireless internet access, 24-hour business centre and free private gym. Meeting and events are our forte with a choice of 7 function rooms with the largest seating 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Knutsford Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knutsford Court Kingston
Hotel Knutsford Court
The Knutsford Court Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing