We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian food in Jamaica”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe da Vinci - MOVED

Caffe da Vinci
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Jamaica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Italian food in Jamaica”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I love Caffe' da Vinci! I eat there very often because I am Italian and I "need"my food. This is the only authentic Italian restaurant in Jamaica.
Never disappointing, always best quality and best service.
Wine selection is also excellent.
Thank you for a great experience Alessandra!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabrinaJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Parish, Jamaica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had a good time!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My friend and I went for dinner for the first time and the overall experience was delightful. The service we recieved was poor as the waiter wasn't alert and observant with attending to us attentively.. The food was really delicious..the flavours in the shrimp linguine were on point although the shrimp was overcooked. The apple martini was great also.. I would definitely dine here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taj_Bisnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Favorite italian restaurant in Kingston”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Caffé da Vinci is the Italian restaurant in the Courtyard Marketplace. This restaurant has a chic décor, a great selection of wine and appealing menu. From pasta to pizza, everything is delicious! Pizzas are at a really reasonable price! The service is always flawless. My personal suggestions are the Tricolore Pizza, the Risotto di Mare and the Ravioli Al Ripieno Di Fromaggio. Mmm mmm MMM!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food. Good customer service”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The food is always good here. Yes, it's expensive, but, I got quality for my money. The manager is friendly and seems genuine. The venue is relaxing. The seating is comfortable (for a small place).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SRickardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hoping it was a bad day”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very bland pasta. The Lasagne was ok, but lobster and linguine were bland. Went here a few years ago and was hoping it had improved.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khiajosina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe da Vinci also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing