We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for vegetarians.”

The Melting Pot Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #55 of 197 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Jamaican
Description: Located in the tranquil Knutsford Court Hotel with a poolside view. The Melting Pot Restaurant & Lounge offers an excellent venue to enjoy great meals with even better company.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the tranquil Knutsford Court Hotel with a poolside view. The Melting Pot Restaurant & Lounge offers an excellent venue to enjoy great meals with even better company.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not for vegetarians.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Limited choice for vegetarians and all dishes are overpriced. I paid ~US$22 incl. local taxes for an average sized pizza!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

The service was ok but the food was not so good. It was boring and bland. If you enjoy rice and peas then do not eat them here. The veggies were covered in butter and were the only delicious item on our plates. I would not go here. The prices are cheap but the lack of flavor is not worth the money you save.

Helpful?
Thank Daisy623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reception at The Melting Pot Restaurant”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had my wedding reception at the restaurant on April 29th, 2013. The party was a total of 10 i must say the service from the staff to the food was EXCELLENT. My communication was done through Giselle Lobban who was exceptionally AWESOME.

Now lets get to the food omg the fish my husband had was off the hook the chicken mufungo (not sure of the spelling) was breath taking. I will be visiting Jamaica in a few weeks and i am definitely stopping by for lunch.

Mr. & Mrs. Tracey

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHELLY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than average hotel restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

During the six days at this hotel, I tried most menu items and all were very good and very reasonably priced. The service from the wait staff was consistently excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Free Breakfast”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our free breakfast was good. Loved the ackee and callaloo quiches.
Did not like the fruit selection so much though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tussle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to The Melting Pot Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing