We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was really great!!!”

Whitebones Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #149 of 196 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was really great!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a GREAT Resturant. The staff is really nice, from the guy in the parking lot, he even opened the door for my wife, to all the wait staff. They all played their part to make our dining experience incredible. Then to top it all off the food was exquisite. I would recommend this Resturant to everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lutfy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've always avoided this place because it's so close to home (and I don't like dining close to home), but it was a wonderful experience. They have friendly staff, the seafood is fresh and delicious and the environment is comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the amount of mosquitos there... That needs to be dealt with. But I'd still recommend it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taneece T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouagadougou
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

One of the worst meals I had in Kingston. Swore I would never go back and I never did!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Boulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“whitebones”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

i had an awesome time... friendly staff nd awesome food

Helpful?
1 Thank tia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch seafood”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This menu is extensive and the fish is fresh and delicious. Outside looks like nothing, but inside is a different world.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitebones Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Whitebones Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing