We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never get tired of visiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emancipation Park

Emancipation Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$280.00*
and up
Kingston Highlights Tour from Ocho Rios
Ranked #2 of 63 things to do in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Never get tired of visiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've been here countless of times. Whenever I'm in the Kingston area this is a must stop for me. My last visit was on independence day. The grounds are beautiful. The park is clean and I felt safe with security being through out the park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Msp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    147
    64
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tranquility in the midst of the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I enjoyed the quiteness and tranquility of this park. It was truly a relaxing x-perience. The monument of the couple was definetly a conversation piece.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xquizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well kept and well done.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lovely park for a stroll or relaxing. It was Cross the street from my hotel and its appeal was irresistible, I had to explore. The artwork is magnificent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrDionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I couldn't believe that everyday so many folks get out to exercise at the park there and of all ages.
Very relaxing to see people sitting, talking and playing games in the center.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terrance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great to relax in with food. Go and see the huge statues dedicated to the Jamaican people.
Green and shady spots in the middle of New Kingston.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rogerCaymanIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emancipation Park also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to Emancipation Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing