We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Usain Bolt's Tracks & Records
Ranked #9 of 193 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hoensbroek, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The food is great and the atmosphere is slick and hip. Great date spot for hip couple and sports enthusiasts.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    141
    68
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
361 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Expensive mediocre very fast food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our food arrived in lest than five minutes. This is not good. My pork was very hard and tasteless. I had to dip it into a very spicy sauce to moist it and eat it. The 'festival' (Jamaican fritters) and baked yam that came with the pork taste old and were also dry. I assume food is prepared well beforehand and served when ordered. Find, that is what some fast food places do but this place sells itself as a restaurant. Service was ok but we were surprised when the waitress asked us if we were going to give her a tip. 10% had already been added as service charge. When asked her why if we are already giving 10% she said that was not for her alone as it has to be shared with everyone, including the manager. Very odd. Not worth a visit, despite the draw of having Bolt as owner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced but delicious”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The food here tastes very delicious and well seasoned. The service is another story when the gentleman took my order I thought they sent him out to the market to get the ingredients. It took forever! I must admit though he was very polite in dealing with us. I wish the portion size was a little bit more generous, which is horrible because I am willing to spend on a nice meal. What u pay for is mainly the atmosphere and the name. All in all i would go back here because the food is simply amazing just make sure you are reasonably hungry enough to wait for your server.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsshanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, needs some service improvements”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I came to this place twice and in both occasions they didn't have some items in the menu. I personally had no problems with the service but right next to me there was a table with 4 people that was sitting for 20 minutes and no waiter/waitress showed up so they just went away, not before scolding the manager in charge.

Food and is good and decoration is nice though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quite a surprise”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Even though this has a mix of "Sports Bar" & "American Novelty" look to it (ala: Applebee's, Friday's etc), you should not judge the book by it's cover. The food was actually some of the best Jamaican food I had while in Kingston. I had the red pea soup and the Pan chicken and it was delicious and very satisfying. I especially liked the festival. I think you should do yourself a favor and check it out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Usain Bolt's Tracks & Records also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to Usain Bolt's Tracks & Records? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing