We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Usain Bolt's Tracks & Records

Usain Bolt's Tracks & Records
Ranked #9 of 190 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very laid back vibe, we were here on a Monday night watching highlights from the Caribbean Premier League. I wanted something 'strong' and was give the 9.58 (his world record) - I don't know what was in that drink but I was buzzed after a couple of sips. It comes with its own warning - 'drink slowly'. The food was really good too - my husband had the goat curry which he really enjoyed, and I had a pumpkin/plantain/vegetable pasta - yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    136
    59
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vibes during a race”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

A Great place to be at during sporting events!!! Awesome vibes!! The Food is Quite tasty with a unique twist which makes all the difference!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must while in Kingston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Tracks and Records is located within the Market Place. The decor is very open with numerous televisions to view. There are various seating options from the bar to the upstairs area. I love the seating area to the left which depicts the days of a Jamaican dance. The food is tasty and good choices, responsible priced. Drinks consist of many Jamaican favorites. Great for any occasion!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annmich04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very modern decor great vibes and good music. Food was delicious and service excellent. Looking for a fun place, this is it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JED437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink and to watch sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed in Kingston for a few months and Tracks and Records was my go to place for a drink and to watch some sports. Food and drinks was good and was reasonably priced. Service was also nice and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Usain Bolt's Tracks & Records also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to Usain Bolt's Tracks & Records? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing