We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JOJO's Jerk Pit and More

JOJO's Jerk Pit and More
Ranked #17 of 190 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jo Jo's Jerk pit and more is a local restaurant and bar that has the feel of a local pub. We are the home away from home for locals and visitors alike. We have won many BBQ Competitions adding accreditation to our name. We are well known for our Jerk, Southern style BBQ and local dishes, but our menu boasts many other international cuisines. There's always something going on a Jo Jo's.....On Wednesday's we have Video mix and seafood night, Karaoke Thursdays, Feel Good Fridays, Live music Saturdays.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This place is really good for a night out with friends - though the service is a little slow. They often have a karaoke or a DJ on the weekend. It can be a little hard to find the entrance, so keep your eyes peeled.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    63
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Best in night JA...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Jo-Jo's is a great spot. The food is great and the atmosphere it even BETTER. The owner and her family make Jo-Jo's a welcoming spot for locals and tourist alike. A true taste of JA. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trent r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had a great time with my family at Jo's. Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. Our waiter Glenn was superb and entertaining. Real good vibes, jerk pork and festival was delicious. Food and drinks were tasty and delicious. Setting was laid back and comfortable. Will visit on my next trip to Jamrock.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The manish water (soup) is not bad at all...I recommend that this be an order or yours on Fridays. You may also call ahead.

Helpful?
Thank HoJoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best lobster roti in Jamaica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Great vibe and atmosphere. Extremely family oriented. Live music Saturdays ! Amazing food and service is above par!!!

Helpful?
Thank livvhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JOJO's Jerk Pit and More also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to JOJO's Jerk Pit and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing