We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i'd like to see film producers do a film on this guy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Marley Museum

Bob Marley Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.00*
and up
Bob Marley Museum Jamaica Tour From Kingston
Ranked #3 of 61 things to do in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world-famous reggae star's home, displaying Marley's guitar and other artifacts.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i'd like to see film producers do a film on this guy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

no pictures allowed and you really must see this for yourselves if nothing else.
what ever it is you are interested in, there will be something that interest you.
it doesn't matter if you have or have not heard of this international legend before, chances are you've heard or song at least one of his song before.
i'm not saying i like this guy as a person or worship him as an idol because i really don't, but Bob Marley's life experiences interest me and he have managed to touch, influence and affected hundreds millions of souls when he was alive and continued to have the same if not stronger effect on generations after his death.
now that is an achievement only a few in history could match

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayJayScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    261
    120
    34
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my wife went by resort/First Choice Kingston tour. You are picked up by mini bus at your resort and have to pick up other couples at other resorts. The museum is worth visiting and much more a pleasant experience than the Nine Mile Birthplace. You are guided around and are not rushed,you see most rooms and see a short film of the Legend. You can't take any photographs inside the house,but you can in the garden grounds.
I loved the place and feel this is the real Bob Marley,I will return.
On the Kingston tour you also visit Spainish Town, Devon House and soverign shopping centre.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marleyfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a great time! Enjoyed the entire tour! Would definitely do it again and bring my family back as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SooTangYuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Culture but needs some more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This tour is nice if you are interested in Bob Marley and seeing the part of his life where most of his music and influence came from. The museum is actually a house Bob lived in for many years and is located in the heart of Kingston.


Do not feel apprehensive to visit Kingston it is safe. A busy city like any other in the world but is safe to visit on a guided tour.

The cost for tourist to enter the museum is actually 4 times the amount for locals, that was a bit surprising.

The tour itself is great and walks you through different aspects of Bob's life. The tour guides are enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. It would have been nice to see some more activity around the property, maybe a live band. The one Nyabingi drummer was there but was not drumming.

I would definitely say this is a must visit attraction. One tip though- do not go on a tour with a lot of people. Wait about 20 mins for the next tours to start. Our tour had about 25 people and it was hot and crowded in the museum. The tour after us had one person.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jam1king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Jamaican Must See Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Bob is legendary around the world and inspired Jamaican artists to perform reggae music to the level as we know it today. The museum was very interesting and the tour guide was knowlegeable and thorough. I enjoyed the movie of Bob's own story and becoming aware of facts that I did not previously know about him. The house is well kept and offers an amazing in depth trail of his journey. A must see attraction! Lively Up Yourself - Bless!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Marley Museum also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Bob Marley Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing