We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Comfortable, Clean and Cozyyyy!!!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Sleep on this King size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleep on this King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
29 reviews
Sleep on this King size bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Channy3
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, Clean and Cozyyyy!!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2012

I stayed here in Jan of 2012 for 2 weeks with my husband. From the first moment I made contact with the staff of Prohomesja, until the day I checked out I was received with nothing but warm open hands. The property is something you would see on the north coast it is beautiful, and when you walk in you get the same. Inside was clean and spacious, It had everything you needed. The location is a PLUS!!! it is in the heart of Kingston but still gives you the privacy you need. I would definitely be booking with prohomesja again!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The booking process was so easy
Liked least: I couldnt stay longer lol
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msp24
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Stay Second Visit”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Winchester from 8/1 - 8/10 this was my second visit at the location. I love the location that's what brought me back. It is close to " Everything" Brooklyn supermarket, Banks, restaurants, Devon house and New Kingston. The unit is fully equipped with everything that you would need. The living room had a sleeper sofa which was perfect for my 10 year old. My only issue is that the wifi signal was poor which made it difficult for me to use wifi calling on my cell phone and try dealing with a 10 year old boy who wanted to play his video games online and couldn't. Overall I had a wonderful stay the security guards are all wonderful I felt very safe at winchester. I would most definetly recommend this place. Which I already have. Keisha, Gavin you guys are the Best !!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Carpet in the living room do away with it. It attracts too much dust.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nikki1478
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“We'll be back - it was worth every penny”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

From the time we entered the premises, we knew we had made the right choice. The apartment was small but very clean and met all our needs. We will definitely be booking this villa again next year. See you soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location to everything we needed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in February 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emereilda
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT AND PERFECT”
Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I Stay at the winchester estates APT 17A on april 02 thru to 4/13/12 I was so surprise when miss k open the door the apt was every clean and beautiful
it was more than i expected ,The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was very clean . thank you for the bottle of water that was a plus
I love the security it make me feel safe
Thank you Damion for all your help
winchester estates will be my home away from home
See you next year

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything was just perfect
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$80
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing