We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Spanish Court Cafe

Spanish Court Cafe
Ranked #6 of 195 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Spanish, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

In addition to the convenience, we loved the selection, and the authenticity of the menu. Attentive Service by very well trained staff. The prices are reasonable considering the location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deejayscootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    43
    18
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The cafe is open late night to satisfy cravings for coffees and cakes. One of the best midnight carrot cakes I've ever had.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“delicious lunch”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

went to Spanish Court for a lunch last week. the lunch was delicious, probably the nicest mussels i have had outside France! and in Jamaica of all places. service was excellent, price reasonalbe,

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Cosy little cafe”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Small, cosy, nice Blue Mountain coffee and.... lovely cakes selection. But, do try out their soups, fab!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JK926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“They went the extra mile”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Jamaica and a stay at the Spanish Court. I had lunch at the cafe on the last day(an amazing caesar salad with shrimp! the sevice was excellent and when I pointed out that I was in a hurry the waiter rushed to the kitchen and then came to update me as to progress. A great little spot for Drinks, lunch and light suppers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianaburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Court Cafe also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to Spanish Court Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing