We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$218
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neita's Nest(Kingston)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Hill(Kingston)
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$77
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
263
234
70
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
234
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexander's restaurantemancipation parkpool baryogurtbusiness hotelbusiness tripcoffee makercomplimentary breakfastother hotelsroom was spaciousrecommend this hotel to anyonepool sidefront desk staffhome away from homesmall hotelbusiness districtkingston area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 593 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We were in Kingston, Jamaica, from 2nd to 9th June 2018. Had a great stay! The Front Desk was very helpful. Made us feel welcomed and at home from our arrival to departure. Were always courteous and helpful. Special shout out to Dian. She understood our needs and did everything she could to meet them. She demonstrated her knowledge of the city and how guest should maneuver to make the best of their time. Sasha-lee was very responsive to requests and always friendly and polite. Manager Oliver demonstrated keen attention to guest satisfaction.

The facilities met all my needs. the continental breakfast was always tasty and there were plenty of options from the menu for those who prefer a more hearty breakfast. Dinner was delicious as well but the service was often a bit slow in the evenings.

The room cleaning service was always good and prompt. While I did not get the lady's name, I need to commend her smile and her positive attitude to her work.

All told I had a great time at Courtleigh and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank _maroncaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMGRKIN, Manager at The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear maroncaye:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and all your needs were met. We will pass on your kind words to members of the team, especially those you mentioned by name.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Cecile Hyatt Reynolds
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at this hotel Was just a short stay but good overall, staff was friendly had so much profession greeted by miss Diane who was great, food was good too I would give it a 5/5 for all business
Needs. Room was so relaxing after a long day in meeting, felt like home,enough said I will return here.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank tecca680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMGRKIN, Manager at The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear tecca680:

Thanks for this brief but awesome review of our property. We are really happy that you had a wonderful stay. We are indeed your home away from home.

It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Cecile Hyatt Reynolds
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Charming "Boutique" hotel with excellent breakfast serving Blue Mountain coffee. Pool area beautiful with lifeguard, ask for Morris. Outdoor bar by pool. Staff was extremely helpful, especially Manager, Sharon Callen, who helped me find lost watch.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ithaca77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMGRKIN, Manager at The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear ithaca 77:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff stands ready to serve you and we are happy that we were able to assist you in locating your watch.

It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Cecile Hyatt Reynolds
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

This is where we stay when we visit Kingston as the Courtleigh family welcome us. We are greeted by Oliver, Sasha, Dian, Franklyn and the absolute best service in the restaurant. With smiles and pleasure in serving Thunder and Delfosse top the list!
Make the Courtleigh your Kingston destination!!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Glenor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMGRKIN, Manager at The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Glenor J:


Thank you for this wonderful review of our property. We are delighted that you have made us your hotel of choice. Our team is always happy to welcome you home and look forward to seeing you when next you visit Kingston.

Kind regards,
Cecile Hyatt Reynolds
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

The front Desk crew were so amazing. They all learned basic Jamaica Sign Language. Sasha-Lee is super smile lady and Dian is a super positive vibes lady. Both of them could sign some and valued Deaf people. Also one of their trainee Taner Baker learned sign very fast and she signed To Deaf people to thanked us for using their conference room. We all loved them. Also all another front desk crew are an amazing too. They all make me feel like a home. Their restaurant is champ! The foods are great and healthy. They have a nice pool with outdoor bar. It’s nice place to relax after hard work all day. The crew are superb! I already missed all of them my brothers and sisters at Courtleigh. #1

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank bbucci5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMGRKIN, Manager at The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear bbucci5:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our property, we truly appreciate it. The team really had fun serving you and the members of your group, they have also taught me how to say" thank you" in sign language so we are still practicing. The Front Office team talks about you and the impact you had on them.

Our brother it was truly a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Cecile Hyatt Reynolds
Operations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews