We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice stay for business”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at the Courtleigh for business and it was a very pleasant stay.

The room I stayed in was very nice and clean. The only complaint is that you can hear the doors of the other rooms opening and closing very easily as the halls are very echoey.

The restaurant is very nice and the food is good, but the service tends to be a little slow. Room service is fast and efficient.

The pool area is nice to sit outside. The gym is adequate but very small.

I appreciated that I was able to book the boardroom free of charge for work on two nights though the ladies that work in there could be friendlier.

Overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BbqPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    211
    60
    15
    9
See reviews for
62
41
41
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a smaller hotel with full amenities, a friendly and helpful staff and a good restaurant. I have never been disappointed in staying at it and have returned numerous times. I highly recommend it for short or longer stays. It is centrally located.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Just a bit shabby and old fashioned. Stupid old safes you have to get a bolt and key for with a penalty if you don't take it back. Safes too small to be useful anyway.
Power sockets all in the wrong side of room for laptops etc.
Internet slow. Very noisy outside.
About the only hotel I have ever been in with no shampoo.
It gets away with it because there isn't a lot that's any good in Kingston.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Namshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We booked into the Courtleigh hotel on March 6th for 3 nights and had 3 rooms. Check in was efficient and the front desk staff did a good job of welcoming us to the hotel. Courtleigh has a nice outdoor bar and restaurant area by the swimming pool and we enjoyed our first evening eating outside by the pool. The staff were very accomodating and the rooms were clean and tidy.
Courtleigh hotel is a good spot for the business traveller and the breakfast buffet is included, but if you want some real Jamaican breakfasts you can order from the menu. Food was good and the service was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiskoKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I received a friendly welcome, a clean room, a comfortable bed, great food and great service from the staff. If you're ever staying in New Kingston, I recommend you try this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QueenFlo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trincity
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

One would expect a better view from the higher floors but all the rooms are well appointed. The service was excellent at check in and breakfast each morning. The Concierge service was great ....need to single out Oliver as a standout employee...he went beyond the call of duty to ensure our comfort

Room Tip: One would expect a better view from the higher floors but all the rooms are well appointed. The ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smaximay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends and family in the Kingston Metro area. The hotel has updated the rooms in the recent years and the outcome is excellent. All the employees were always happy to assist guests. The location in the New Kingston area is very convenient to transportation restaurants. For those who would rather exercise outside or as an option to the very nice hotel gym, there is a park across the street from the Courtleigh. It opens very early at 5 am and is very popular for locals. In addition, there is the Liguanea Club directly across the street, which is a members only club, but their Terrace Restaurant is open to the public. The food is very reasonably priced and service excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl1970_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.4 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kingston
823 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Knutsford Court Hotel
The Knutsford Court Hotel
#7 of 25 in Kingston
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
#6 of 25 in Kingston
505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
0.1 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#8 of 25 in Kingston
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Property: The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Address: 85 Knutsford Blvd., Kingston 5, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only Address You Will Ever Need to Make The Right Impression In Kingston. The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites offers discerning guests, unparalleled personalized service with deluxe rooms, one and two bedroom suites and our ultra-luxurious Penthouse floor. Featuring direct dial telephones, free wireless internet, work desk, cable TV including premium movie channels, in - room safe, coffee / tea maker, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, Bath & Body Works amenities and Free buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtleigh Hotel Kingston
Courtleigh Hotel Kingston
The Courtleigh Hotel And Suites Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing