We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Spanish Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A wonderful place to stay if you have a very hectic schedule of meetings and tours. The beautifully appointed rooms were a refuse to return to nightly.

The elegant and shopisticated lobby became my “living room” for greeting my local friends and family in a warm and relaxing atmosphere. I especially enjoyed dinner on my first night in the Skybar beside the infinity pool listening to live music.

Examples of excellent service:
- I wish to thank your staff for accommodation of my early morning breakfast needs in order to go to meetings.
- A special note of thanks to the front desk staff who offered to properly package some art work donated by local artists
- friendly, attentive staff everywhere from front desk , waiters, cleaning staff, security guards.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and plan to stay there again when next in Jamaica. Highly recommended.

Jennifer
Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have magnificent floor to ceiling windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonsaiQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 879 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in a few hotels in Kingston and this one is by far the best. Super clean, bed very comfortable, walking distance from shops and restaurants. Customer service very dedicated. I did not give it five stars because the service at the restaurant was really slow and the view from my hotel room was awful. Other than that I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura_Magal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

the hotel is more along the lines for business travelers, and couples for a romantic night. I happen stayed with friends at the hotel. staff is friendly, nice ambiance, complimentary champagne on arrival. free wifi, room I had was upstairs above the ground floor, not much of view but decent view of the mountains and much better than the ground floor "view of cars" lol. kitchen is great, food is finger licking good.. you will not be disappointed. The only thing i didn't like was the limited choice in complimentary breakfast. I stay for 10 days and after the first 5 days i got tired of it. overall its a nice hotel, worth the money. food wise if you want to save you can go on the main strip "knutsford blvd" get more choices etc

Room Tip: try to get a room that has a court yard view. above the ground floor and that not by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamaicankemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Oh my goodness, this place is like a rare gem, I usually don't stay in Kingston but I had to because of a pressing appointment and so we checked into this hotel and I was shocked. The furnishings are classy and the ambiance is just pure sophistication. Love it love it love it! The room and bathroom were clean and I am very "Monk" when it involves those things. The staff were pleasant and very helpful, always trying to make you feel satisfied. I would encourage anyone to book with them. The food was also great too! I usually vacation at the major all-inclusive hotels on the north-coast so I pretty much measured their product/service against really great hotels and I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShulamiteSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

As a business traveller, this place is ok... Seems safe, has all of the basic amenities, nice decore (albeit could use some touch ups), quick check-in, quick, complimentary wifi, beautiful bar side pool that you can actually swim laps in AND do flip turns, coffee from the coffee bar is good, team is quick to bring coffee/drinks at the breakfast buffet although the food is a little under par for quality and presentation. They make a mean drink though. While the room service menu is not appetizing, dinner in the restaurant was pretty good. Overall, hotel met my needs and no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrimalAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I don't know how worst are the other hotels in Kingston but Spanish Court is not a 5 stars hotel .
It took 35 minutes to check in 4 rooms as the person in charge continuously stopped half way the check in procedures to solve a problem of an other client who was served by an other reception staff. The breakfast from the poorest we have met in this trip.Limited choises. Even in 3 stars hotels we had bigger variety
The rooms are good but is not the best thing to stay in the ground floor and in your window to have parked jeeps and cars. Amazing , is' n it ? Try one of the well known hotel chains instead.instead. It cannot be worst.

Room Tip: Chose an other hotel is not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very Beautiful Hotel and well done rooms. The staff is also very helpful. The breakfast needs to have more variety but overall it was good experience. Staff was very considerate for my early morning flight. I checked out at 4am and the staff had Juice and pastries packed for me to carry with me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upintheair1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
105.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, Jamaica
0.6 mi away
The Knutsford Court Hotel
The Knutsford Court Hotel
#7 of 25 in Kingston
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#8 of 25 in Kingston
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spanish Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spanish Court Hotel

Address: 1 St Lucia Avenue, Kingston, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kingston
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $192 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spanish Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Spanish Court Hotel, comfort, convenience and effortless luxury is our signature trademark. The majestic, Spanish-influenced exterior is enhanced by rich, soothing interiors that evoke the Jamaican palette of black, gold and green. Our Guest Rooms, including a selection of Deluxe, Junior and Royal Suites, offer the ideal sanctuary for relaxation and rejuvenation. Room Rates include complimentary continental breakfast, wired and wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Spanish Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing