We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Spanish Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and efficient”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Clean functional room, great shower,good room service.
Central, with easy access to most commercial areas.

Only letdown s were the bar, where there is little or no networking, and the breakfast which is good, but commercial,,I like Jamaican breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    250
    48
    1
    1
See reviews for
111
172
63
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Turn a few corners and there it is. Unpretentious exterior, with great attention to detail inside.
Particularly loved the Kohler bath finishes and the eco-friendly key which switches off a/c, tv and lights when you remove the key from its holder and leave the room.
Delicious food, attentive staff - overall, a satisfactory experience

Room Tip: Street view on 3rd floor works best. Taxi prices vary widely so do your research.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0sem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My Fiancé and I stayed at the Spanish Court Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is all about luxury but still a nice friendly and welcoming luxury as opposed to snobbish luxury. The hotel is very clean and the decor is very relaxing but elegant. This is just the type of hotel I would pay a lot of money for in Central London so to come to Jamaica and find such a welcoming place is good news as I will be travelling back and forth on business from now on. It has everything you need for business, romance, food, city break.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 303. Room was perfect. Out of the way in the corner. Massive bath/Rain-Shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Hotel was the best choice for our short stay in Kingston while attending Convention. From the moment we step in the front desk was very helpful ( specially Sasha, thank you very much). The room was very nicely furnish and comfortable. The restaurant and its staff as well as food was excellent. My daughter (10 years old) love the place as well. Everyone was very friendly and nice. Thank you again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basiaKrakow_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This stylish hotel in New Kingston provided excellent service for everything we needed during our stay. The front desk staff (thanks Sasha) are well informed on what to see, top restaurants in the city, and all available forms of transportation to reach desired destinations. Rooms are smaller but furnished with comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, and reliable high speed Internet. Breakfast, included with the room, has both Jamaican and American breakfasts and includes an omelette station that prepares eggs cooked to individual requests.

The pool, located on the second floor, is small but serves its purpose providing relief on a warm summer day. We ended each day in the pool. The food and beverage service around the pool matched all the other services in the hotel, excellent. On our last evening in town we sat poolside, sipped drinks and listened to music.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a central location in New Kingston, this is the one. We took two rooms, one for my nephew and niece and one for myself, and all of us continue to rave about our time there. When we get back to Kingston there is no question this will be the place we stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friends and I just spent some time at this property and really enjoyed our stay there. I really liked the decor and layout of every space in this hotel - the rooms are very comfortable. The entire staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating - Great job! Manager Leann Godfrey - I am sure you have a lot to do with that. The food was excellent - shout out to "Dwight" one of the most pleasant waiters there, the names are too much to remember - not to mention 24-hour room service - a plus! The location of this hotel is great also.
VJKong

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vena Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived in Kingston a the evening prior to the date when we could check in at Strawberry Hill. Based on Trip Advisor reviews and a suggestion from Strawberry Hill we stayed at the Spanish Court.

The property is completely enclosed in a fence, which was a nice for the feel there was some added seecurity.
The ladies at the registration desk were very accomodating.
The restaurant had closed by the time we arrived so we ordered room service. The club sandwich hit the spot.
The breakfast buffet was very nice, with lots of fresh fruit.
The hotel was well maintained, decorated in a modern style
The rooms were "typical" hotel rooms - nothing bad - nothing extraordinary...but clean.

We did not use any of the amenities (workout room, pool etc.) - This hotel was GREAT for an overnight before moving on to our resort. We would not suggest the property for an entire vacation as it is in the middle of downtown Kingston.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett-Christy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
105.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Knutsford Court Hotel
The Knutsford Court Hotel
#7 of 25 in Kingston
483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
0.4 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#8 of 25 in Kingston
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spanish Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spanish Court Hotel

Property: The Spanish Court Hotel
Address: 1 St Lucia Avenue, Kingston, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kingston
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spanish Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Spanish Court Hotel, comfort, convenience and effortless luxury is our signature trademark. The majestic, Spanish-influenced exterior is enhanced by rich, soothing interiors that evoke the Jamaican palette of black, gold and green. Our Guest Rooms, including a selection of Deluxe, Junior and Royal Suites, offer the ideal sanctuary for relaxation and rejuvenation. Room Rates include complimentary continental breakfast, wired and wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Spanish Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing