We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Tastee Patties

Tastee Patties
Ranked #4 of 193 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Patties are great. Very tasty (forgive the pun), hot and fresh.

If you're not a fan of the flaky pastry, you can get a "bun" which has the same filling but is more bread like.

fresh coconut water and local juices are available to wash it down.

The establishment has seating, but its more of a self service fast food setting. Don't expect to be waited on, but expect to fill up on a couple dollars with a great snack

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank WestIndian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    90
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
youngm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still #1”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The crust of their patties are to die for! light & flaky. These patties and meat loaves was the I tasted on my vacation.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank youngm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best patties in town”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Tastee patties are the gold standard for patties - flaky crust, spicy filling and delicious coco bread. A must try if you're in Kingston.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm
Level Contributor
143 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not as good as in the past”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Recently picked up a beef patty with coco bread and I was not as pleased as in the past. The party meat was watery and not plentiful. The coco bread was not as soft as usual and was not as tasty as usual. I have been an avid Tastee supporter for years, and now I've made the switch. I much prefer the patty and coco bread from Sugar and Spice located on Hope Road.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamaicanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Still the best patties i have ever eaten, go hungry so you can eat more than one!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank thesuers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tastee Patties also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to Tastee Patties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing