We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”

Devon House I-Scream
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
258 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“love it”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

my fiancee and i went there with my grandson and a few friends.i always have the coconut icecream its really yummy

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank beverley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    236
    49
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Do it all at Devon House”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Yes, everyone is correct, the ice cream is insanely good, but do also pop next door to the bakery and try a chicken/beef pattie... The best on the island by far

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freehold40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE best ice cream ever”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Well, I live in Jamaica where i can get this ice cream anytime i want. Even though we have Haagen Dazs here, I love my Devon House ice cream. Here, you get value for money and the atmosphere is condusive to a picnic or just to chill with friends. I would reccomend this place for good food and ice cream :). Please dont mind the date i went, i go ALL the time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very goog. HUUUGE portions.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

good quality. massive amount of icecream... good value for money, too. IN nice garden of Devon house

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank oxygen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffielduk
Level Contributor
238 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Update”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Visited Devon House on a return visit with a view to lunching at Grogge Shop again. Unfortunately it's closed on Sunday so had to make do with a pattie and a Devon House ice cream. Surely Sunday lunch has got to be the most popular time for a restaurant. In view of the terrible unemployment on Jamaica I really think the managers should rethink this. They surely need the tourist dollar as the roof is literally falling off the Devon House complex.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indefatigable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devon House I-Scream also viewed

 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to Devon House I-Scream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing