We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 Fast Food Option”
Review of Island Grill

Island Grill
Ranked #10 of 199 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gr8 Fast Food Option”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was a first time for me and I found it to be a very good alternative to the usual fast food, KFC etc. The food was very tasty, the whole jerk fish was great. Think I ended up having this everyday for a snack...
P.S - Saw one is now opened in Barbados' International Airport Departure Lounge a couple months ago.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    81
    30
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was another boring weekend for me at Kingston as had nothing to do. The sun was shining and i started walking alone to explore. I was unsure what to eat. Burger king or pizzahut or Island Grill. Come on you got to try something new!!!!!!!!

I just entered after thinking for something and passing by 3 times. I was not sure what to expect in menu. Ofcourse got jerk chicken :) coloured rice and soft drink. 500 JMD. Next time i tried Fish , rice. It was too good.

Must try for kingston visitors.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SujitShodangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Junk Food without the guilt”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Go here for lunch sometimes, food taste good with a variety to choose from. Sometimes it takes a little time to get the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The taste and quality of the food is not consistent depending on the location/branch.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have eaten food countless times from both the Manor Park and Cross Roads locations but to my surprise the food is always consistent at the Manor Park branch however, the food at the Cross Roads location is very inconsistent they have served me spoiled coleslaw, uncooked rice and yesterday's chicken all on different occasions.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good, local fare, price was very good”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

They have vegan meal, they have many locations around the island. Quick and good food. There's nothing to dislike.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hanifff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Grill also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing