We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best selling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patwa Apparel

Patwa Apparel
Ranked #107 of 314 things to do in Jamaica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Jamaican messages making the world smile. The shop is an intimate boutique taking 'brand Jamaica to di worl', showcasing the best in authentic Jamaican fashion. Patwa Apparel speaks a fashionable Jamaican language by merging fashion and language. Clothing for men, women and children are available. The colour and depth of Jamaican patois is translated in English on items of clothing. Accessories, books, CDs, etc are included in our range of items. A customer obsessed team awaits to welcome you to Patwa Apparel.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
“Best selling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

#1clothing line when I come to Jamaica it's us the right spot to be I just love the brand and all you guys pls don't forget this is the place for all you looking for

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank marlene147346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heneka, Owner at Patwa Apparel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
As always we thank you for taking the time to visit us knowing you have so many other options. We continue to provide excellent customer service and quality products to satisfy your every need. You mean the world to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
1 review
“Clothing with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

If someone is looking for unique clothing at a good price, this cozy little store by the name of Patwa Apparel situated inside Devon house is the place to go, if you are passing and just decided to take a look inside, with the customer service that greets you, you feel compel to buy.. :) The scenery is nice so one can spend a few hours looking around, if you decide to do so, then pleeeease don't forget your camera :) Excellent customer service:).

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Shay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heneka, Owner at Patwa Apparel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We look forward to serving you even better next time. We are truly grateful for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique Flair!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wow...saw this quaint little store...tucked away beside the eatery at Devon House...had to stop by.
Fabulous finds...my daughter was estatic....great prices..very unique...Nuh seh nutten...Irie...

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kimmie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heneka, Owner at Patwa Apparel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks for your kind and favourable feedback. We look forward to sharing this unique experience with you again. We are always happy to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The ladies who dealt with me are so so sweet...they made me feel so welcomed n comfortable...great store...great prices....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heneka, Owner at Patwa Apparel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks much for your kind words. You are the reason we are in business and will always remember that. We look forward to serving you again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treasure in a Nook”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Patwa is amazing!. They have beautifully original Jamaican clothing, great quality. Nestled in corner of Devon House this is a cozy treasure filled with colorful clothing and exotic accessories. The staff was most helpful. Our team flooded the store minutes before closing and the sales lady assisted us until well after closing time. Amazing service.

I will be back and I will recommend any person going to Jamaica to visit this treasure and they would find something that makes them smile.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Charcoal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heneka, Owner at Patwa Apparel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We highly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to serving you even better upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patwa Apparel also viewed

Jamaica, Caribbean
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Patwa Apparel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing