We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cormier Plage Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cap-Haitien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We recently traveled all over the country of Haiti. After all the heat, traffic and dust, Cormier Plage was like a fresh ocean breeze. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean, and, unlike most of Haiti, there was air conditioning that worked day and night. The food was very good, and the wait staff was very attentive. The beach was very clean and the water was beautiful. The gardens were filled with wonderful flowering tropical plants. We chose this hotel over other area hotels because of the added value of breakfast and dinner included in the rate. It was an excellent choice.We were only able to stay one night, but I would have loved to stay for much longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mepowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 233 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

i had a wonderful stay at the Cormier Plage . the food was great. the grounds were well kept and beautiful. the ac kept me cool and the sounds of the ocean were so calming. the staff was polite and helpful. the shower water stayed hot but the pressure went from ok to poor on the 2nd day of my 4 day visit. i will be sure to request a room with 1 queen bed instead of the 2twins pushed together but over all it was great! i refuse to stay anywhere else, see y'all again next month!

Room Tip: bring you own blow dryer, a good book and if you can't live with out tv, dvds to watch on your l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mayia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Wonderfull hidden place to be in North of Haiti.
It's a dreamland apart from the city and in front of the ocean.
Good food, peacefully area, no need of swimming pool because the sea is at your feet.
Good rooms and excellent attentive service.
Great deal value.

Room Tip: Take care of taxi price. We have been asked $40 per person to go to the airport (20mns driving), whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JunotPAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great value for our money, stayed with a colleague and spent $150 for both, with excellent breakfast and superb dinner included. The location is right on one of the best beaches in the area and once you are there you are not going to want to leave.
The owner is a garden enthusiast and it is evident in the collection at the hotel grounds for everyone to enjoy.
The rooms are spacious and with great views and a private a large balcony for each. We had one in a top floor and felt like it was on the water.
Only reccomendation: a pool is always nice for the night or for small children.
Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Quiet, off the beaten track. The ocean is not very clean with all the garbage being washed ashore from Cap Hatien. Food is reasonable. Hotel is pricy

Room Tip: Number 20 is a great room with a balcony and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarindaHaiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CormierPlage, Manager at Cormier Plage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Sorry for your average experience of our hotel.
The garbage from the sea did come to the beach a few days per year when we have rain the past day and "Norde" which is a special wind from the west instead of the est prevalent wind. Every time this happen we diligently clean the beach.
For the rest of your average comments I hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you and show you the best of Cormier. We really which to offer the best experience to our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

First of all a very good staff and management. Nice restaurant, right on the beach. Safe and Quite and relaxing. A first choice in Cap Haitien

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Sunnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I loved the verdant grounds, the spacious and ultra clean rooms overlooking the sea and the fabulous food in the restaurant. Service was quick and attentive. I thought the rate of $92 for a single with an excellent breakfast (selection of fruit plus your choice of egg dish, porridge, etc.) and dinner (wonderful French mains and salads (including vegetarian options).

The beach was kept cery clean in front of the hotel but there are some debris further down the beach. It's not so easy to swim because there is rocky reef a short distance from the beach where the waves break over.

Loads of Haitian guests which was a novelty for me in Haiti where most of my fellow guests were foreign aid workers. This added to the charm of staying here.

A taxi from the airport costs $60 and takes about 45 minutes as the road is poor.

The one thing the hotel needs to improve is responding to guests who want to book. (Common problem in Haiti.) he phone number for the hotel doesn't seem to accept calls from overseas and e-mails are responded to very sporadically. was told my room was confirmed but when I showed up they didn't have a record of it. They asked me for a reservation number I wasn't given when they confrmed my booking, so I recommend you ask for this. Fortunately, it was mid week and they had spare rooms, but over a weekend it might have been another story.

Do visit the UNESCO World Heritage Citadelle when in Cap Haitien.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CormierPlage, Manager at Cormier Plage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thanks you for your review. I just want to let you know that we organise transportation from airport for us$ 20 for one personne and us$ 15 per person from 2 to 4, 5 person is for us$ 50 you can reserved this service at the same time you reserve the room.
We are very committed to answer to emails inquiries on time. I have now a person dedicated to do just that.
Thanks for helping us improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap-Haitien
4.7 mi away
Auberge Villa Cana
Auberge Villa Cana
#7 of 9 in Cap-Haitien
38 reviews
151.4 mi away
Abaka Bay Resort
Abaka Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Ile-a-Vache
401 reviews
2.3 mi away
Habitation Jouissant
Habitation Jouissant
#2 of 9 in Cap-Haitien
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mont Joli
Mont Joli
#5 of 9 in Cap-Haitien
120 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 9 in Cap-Haitien
47 reviews
150.8 mi away
L'anse a L'eau Beach House
L'anse a L'eau Beach House
#2 of 3 in Ile-a-Vache
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cormier Plage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cormier Plage Resort

Address: Route de Labadee | Bande du Nord, Cap-Haitien, Haiti
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Haiti > Nord Department > Cap-Haitien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cap-Haitien
Price Range: $120 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cormier Plage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only beach hotel on the north coast. Right in the middle of your excursions to Labadee, Cadrasse, Amiga Island and the Citadelle. Best seafood on the island. Renovated rooms with AC, wireless internet, balcony facing the ocean, tropical park. Very personalized service. Wedding, conference, honeymoon. With the NEW ROAD 25 minutes from airport. Now free transportation from and to airport and city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Cormier Plage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cormier Plage Hotel Cap-Haitien
Cormier Plage Cap Haitien
Cormier Plage Resort Cap-Haitien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing