We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Musee du Pantheon National Haitien
Save
Private 3-Day PAP La Gonave Island, Cotes des Arcadins From HAITI
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$750.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Musee du Pantheon National Haitien
from $750.00
More Info
from $2,500.00
More Info
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
116
83
25
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
83
25
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 225 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2016

The paint gallery was an experience in itself. A "must" is the Emperor Faustin's Crown, and other historical artefacs. The exhibition allows you to get a glimpse of the rich historical heritage of Haití.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank SoniaA1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Small but interesting museum, mostly on political change from Columbus and on. You will cover this museum in one hour. Taking a guide might be a good idea. The architecture is nice and gardens outside pretty. I walked around the building, exploring neighboring streets, but several people insisted this was not a good idea, including two policemen. There is a nearby hotel (Holiday Inn?) with a good restaurant. Haiti is the cradle of Liberty in America; unfortunately this is not conveyed in the exhibits.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank gagutierrezd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

A very graphic depiction of the history of Haiti with very graphic drawings. I elected to explore the museum without a guide. I suggest a guide, if one is willing to go with the group speed. I suggest reading a brief history of Haiti before going to the museum.

I especially enjoyed the gallery of art, both old and contemporary.

Well worth the US$5 entry fee.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Great place to visit if you are in pap. no cameras allowed but the visit is still worth it. Will visit again with my family and not forgetting the fancy restaurant next door.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank zino448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This is actually an ex-mausoleum as it has the remains of the 4 founders of Haiti. As a tourist, I paid $5 and also got a free English-speaking guide. There were no other tourists/visitors when I was there (a Tuesday morning). The exhibits depict the history of the country, some real objects, some pictures; I was not allowed to take photos. The description of each exhibit was only in French. There is also an art gallery incorporated in the Mupanah, like a separate corridor, with paintings made by local artists and changed every 3 months - I really liked these paintings, I'm not an expert in art, but I thought they were quite good and pretty.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Corina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews